MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowMLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertations about literature, language, linguistics and folklore. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 1.8 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers.
Fuente Academica Premier (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowProvides PDF full text for more 570 scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology.
Poetry and Short Story Reference Center (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowThe most comprehensive collection of full-text poetry, short stories, and supplemental content available, offering users a historically rich collection of hundreds of thousands of poems, as well as biographies and authoritative essays on such topics as poetic forms, movements and techniques. This multifaceted database incorporates information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals as well as proprietary content from EBSCO Publishing, and includes hundreds of thousands of full-text poems and tens of thousands of short stories ranging in period from antiquity to the present. The most studied poems are supplemented with indexing covering subject, poetic forms, poetic themes, techniques, and literary periods, schools, and movements.
Literature Resource Center (LRC)(Gale)This link opens in a new windowProvides access to biographies, bibliographies, critical analysis, and Web resources of authors from every age and literary discipline. Covers more than 90,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,000 of the most-studied authors. Search by Author Name, Title, Genre, Literary Movement or Literary Themes.
Short Story Criticism - Humanities Reference PN 3373 .S87x
Collections of criticism for short stories from many countries and languages.
Available electronically in Literature Criticism Online.
Literature Criticism Online LCO (Gale)This link opens in a new windowEssays in literary criticism that represent a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres.
Finding Books
For books about an author's writings try doing a subject keyword search using the name of the author and criticism. Example: Gabriela Mistral criticism
Check WorldCat for books not in the HBLL that you could order via Inter-Library Loan.
Use one of these tools to import references of books, articles, and websites into folders and keep them organized. Create in-text citations and format your bibliography for your paper too.
