Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

The Edward M. Rowe Collection of William Wordsworth: Selected Criticism

Note

These lists include monographs only, though the Rowe Collection has many copies of individual essays and journal articles dealing with Wordsworth and his works. These articles can be found through a search of the library catalog.

New resources in Special Collections

Selected Criticism

Coleridge, Samuel Taylor.  Biographia literaria, or, Biographical sketches of my literary life and opinions.  London: Rest Fenner, 1817.

    Call number: Vault Collection 821.72 B52 1817 vol.1-2

Hunt, Leigh.  Men, women, and books: a selection of sketches, essays, and critical memoirs, from his uncollected prose writings.  New York: Harper Brothers, 1847.

    Call number: Rowe Collection PR 4812. M4 1847 v. 1-2

Wordsworth, Jonathan.  William Wordsworth: the borders of vision.  Oxford University Press, 1982.

    Call number: Rowe Collection PR 5888 .W65 1982

Simpson, David.  Wordsworth’s historical imagination: the poetry of displacement.  Methuen, 1987.

    Call number: Rowe Collection PR 5892 .H5 S56 1987

Gill, Stephen.  Cambridge Companion to Wordsworth.  CCambridge University Press, 2003.

    Call number: Rowe Collection PR 5888 .C27 2003

Bennett, Andrew.  Wordsworth Writing.  Cambridge studies in Romanticism, 72.  Cambridge University Press, 2007.

    Call number: Rowe Collection PR 5891 .B46 2007

Uhlig, Stefan H., ed. Wordsworth’s poetic theory: knowledge, language, experience. Palgrave Macmillan, 2010.

    Call number: Rowe Collection PR 5888 .W69 2010

Bates, Brian R.  Wordsworth's poetic collections, supplementary writing and parodic reception.  Pickering and Chatto, 2012.

    Call number: PR 5887.3 .B38 2012

Curator

Maggie Kopp's picture
Maggie Kopp
Contact:
I am offering virtual consultations while L. Tom Perry Special Collections is closed due to COVID-19. Please contact me via email, the appointment scheduling link, or voicemail.
(801) 422-6276

Visit Special Collections