Subject Guides: Family and Consumer Sciences: Financial Planning

Library Chat

3rd Floor (Click for map)

Chat requires JavaScript.

Journal Finder

Databases for Academic Articles

ABI/INFORM (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Scholarly, news, and trade publications in all fields of business. Includes ABI/INFORM Dateline, Global, Trade & Industry, Accounting & Tax resources, and the Wall Street Journal. General coverage ranges from 1971 to the present.
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 10,000 journals, including over 9,000 peer-reviewed titles. Academic Search Ultimate offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, womens studies, zoology and more.
Business Source Ultimate (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Business Source Ultimate is a collection of popular business magazines, scholarly journals, and trade publications, including the Harvard Business Review. Business Source Premier covers accounting, banking, finance, international business, management, marketing, real estate, regional studies, sales, trade and technology.
Family & Society Studies Worldwide (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window 1970+ Indexes and abstracts journal articles and books dealing with family studies issues.

Call Numbers For Print Materials

HG1-9999 Finance

HG179 Personal finance

HG201-1496 Money

HG1501-3550 Banking

HG1621-1638 Interest rates. Interest tables

HG1641-1643 Bank loans. Bank credit. Commercial loans

HG1660 Bank accounts. Bank deposits. Deposit banking

HG1662 Insurance of deposits. Deposit insurance

HG1685-1704 Drafts. Checks

HG1706-1708 Accounting. Bookkeeping

HG1709 Data processing

HG1710-1710.5 Electronic funds transfers

HG1723 Bank stocks. Banking as an investment

HG3691-3769 Credit. Debt. Loans; Including credit institutions, credit instruments, consumer credit, bankruptcy

HG4001-4285 Finance management. Business finance. Corporation finance

HG4501-6051 Investment, capital formation, speculation

HG4538 Foreign investments

HG4551-4598 Stock exchanges

HG4621 Stockbrokers. Security dealers. Investment advisers

HG4701-4751 Government securities. Industrial securities. Venture capital

HG8011-9999 Insurance

HG8053.5-8054.45 Insurance for professions. Malpractice insurance. Professional liability insurance

HG8059 Business insurance

HG8075-8107 Insurance business. Insurance management

HG8111-8123 Government policy. State supervision

HG8205-8220 Government insurance

HG8751-9295 Life insurance

HG8779-8793 Actuarial science. Statistical theory and methodology applied to insurance

HG8799-8830 By class insured, by risk, by plan

HG8835-8899 Life insurance business. Management

HG8901-8914 Government policy. State supervision

HG8941-9200.5 By region or country

HG9201-9245 Mutual life insurance. Assessment life insurance. Fraternal life insurance

HG9271 Child insurance. Life insurance for children

HG9291-9295 Maternity insurance

HG9301-9343 Accident insurance

HG9371-9399 Health insurance

HG9651-9899 Fire insurance

HG9956-9969 Casualty insurance

HG9969.5-9999 Other insurance; Including automobile, burglary, credit, disaster, title insurance

Subject Guide

Quinn Galbraith

Email Me

Contact:

You can email me or click on "Schedule an Appointment". I am often available on short notice. Please feel free to text me at 801-362-9427 to ask about my immediate availability to assist you with your research questions.

Subjects: Social Sciences