MEDLINE (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowMEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.
MEDLINE (PUBMED)This link opens in a new windowAlternate title: PubMed. MEDLINE is the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) premier bibliographic database that contains more than 25 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. MEDLINE includes literature published from 1966 to present, and selected coverage of literature prior to that period. Currently, citations from more than 5,200 worldwide journals in about 40 languages are added to Pub Med 7 days a week.
Nutrition and Food SciencesThis link opens in a new windowNutrition and Food Sciences is an internet resource from CABI Publishing. Nutrition and Food Sciences (formerly Nutritiongate) gives unique access to the nutrition, food science and food technology subset of CAB Abstracts totaling more than half a million records. In addition, it provides specially commissioned reviews and other resources designed to inform a professional audience working in the fields of food and nutrition. The database portion covers the years 1973 to present. Complete, international coverage of over 2000 serials from over 130 countries are scanned for inclusion in the database and it is updated weekly.
MAY NOT Systematically make print or electronic copies for any purpose.
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowThe Web of Science Core Collection accesses the Science Citation Index (SCI), Social Science Citation Index (SSCI), and Arts and Humanities Citation Index (AHCI) databases, gathered from over 9,300 scholarly journals. Searches for records by topic, author, source title, author address, cited author, cited work, cited year can be performed separately or combined. Articles are linked to other articles of the same topic. Updated weekly 1974
Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited.
Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowIndexes the full text for nearly 165 journals covering health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health. Includes the British Medical Journal and The Lancet, as well as abstracts and indexing for over 180 general health, nutrition and professional health care publications.
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowThis multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 10,000 journals, including over 9,000 peer-reviewed titles. Academic Search Ultimate offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, womens studies, zoology and more.
You can email me or click on "Schedule an Appointment". I am often available on short notice. Please feel free to text me at 801-362-9427 to ask about my immediate availability to assist you with your research questions.
