Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Browse the Internet for biology news to find an interesting topic.
AccessScience is an authoritative and dynamic online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material covering all major scientific disciplines. An award-winning gateway to scientific knowledge, it offers links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations, plus specially designed curriculum maps for teachers.
National Science Digital Library
NSDL is the National Science Foundation's online library of resources and collections for science, technology, engineering, and mathematics education and research.
An evidence-based, peer reviewed database of clinical information, covering more than 7,700 topics in 15 medical specialties and includes more than 80,000 pages of text, graphics, links to Medline abstracts, more than 260,000 references, and a drug database.
- Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO) Tutorial
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for 35 national and international newspapers, selective full text for 375 regional (U.S.) newspapers, and full text television and radio news transcripts.
Newslink provides links to newspapers, magazines, radio, and TV networks both domestic and foreign.
- Newsstand (ProQuest) Tutorial
This ProQuest database provides full text of more than 700 U.S. and international news sources. Includes The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Boston Globe, and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires. Years of coverage vary by title.
If you need help finding a topic, try browsing these online encyclopedias.
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences (eLS)
eLS features over 4,900 peer-reviewed and citable articles in the life sciences. eLS is updated by approximately 400 articles per year, with new articles publishing on a monthly basis.
Provides access to over 1.5 million full text articles and books, including encyclopedias and other references in the sciences and other disciplines.
Gale in Context Opposing Viewpoints
Gale in Context Opposing Viewpoints is a dynamic online library of current event topics--the facts, as well as the arguments, of each topic's proponents and detractors. Unique features include Topic Overviews -- frameworks that allow students to explore each topic's many facets -- and exclusive electronic access to statistics, government data, information on legislation and more.
Current Issues in Biology
Browse these current awareness and news sources for ideas.
Have a Question? Get Help Here
News from ScientificAmerican.com