Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Recommended Article Databases
- Web of Science Tutorial
Web of Science compiles articles from over 9,300 scholarly journals in all science disciplines. Users can easily find article references and other publications citing a particular work.
- Embase Tutorial
Embase covers the most important international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day and all articles are indexed in depth using Elsevier's Life Science thesaurus.
Gale in Context: Environmental Studies Tutorial
Gale in Context: Environmental Studies offers authoritative content on the development of emerging green technologies and discusses issues on the environment, sustainability and more.
- MEDLINE (PubMed) Tutorial
MEDLINE is produced by the National Library of Medicine and indexes over 4700 medical journals and publication, including veterinary medicine. PubMed is the public version of MEDLINE. It is updated daily and has a good search algorithm.
- Scopus Tutorial
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
- Zoological Record Tutorial
Zoological Record (1864+) indexes worldwide coverage of zoological literature, with particular emphasis on systematics, taxonomic and related information.
Additional Article Databases
- Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO) Tutorial
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles.
- Agricola (EBSCO) Tutorial
AGRICOLA is an agricultural sciences database that contains records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Over 2,000 journals and publication series are indexed from 1979 to the present.
- Ecology Abstracts (ProQuest) Tutorial
Focuses on how organisms of all kinds - microbes, plants, and animals - interact with their environments and with other organisms. Included are relevant papers on evolutionary biology, economics, and systems analysis as they relate to ecosystems or the environment.
- Environmental Science (ProQuest) Tutorial
A collection of several bibliographic databases for environmental sciences. Includes Conference Papers Index, TOXLINE, EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements, Ecology Abstracts, and Water Resources. Updated monthly.
- GreenFILE (EBSCO) Tutorial
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
- MEDLINE (EBSCO) Tutorial
MEDLINE is produced by the National Library of Medicine and indexes over 4700 medical journals and publication, including veterinary medicine. The EBSCO version of MEDLINE can be simultaneously searched with other EBSCO databases and is updated monthly.
Have a Question? Get Help Here
To see if a journal is peer reviewed...
Do a search for the journal name in this database. Look for the black-and-white referee shirt icon which tells you that the journal is peer reviewed.