British Library Online Newspaper Archive (Gale)This link opens in a new windowThis new collection includes national and regional newspapers, as well as those from both established country or university towns and the new industrial powerhouses of the manufacturing Midlands, as well as Scotland, Ireland and Wales. Special attention was paid to include newspapers that helped lead particular political or social movements such as Reform, Chartism, and Home Rule. The penny papers aimed at the working and clerical classes are also present in the collection.
Ethnic NewsWatch (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowAn interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses. This current database begins its coverage in 1990.
Gale NewsstandThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to full-text newspapers and allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section, or other fields. The database offers a one-stop source for current news and searchable archives.
Historical Newspapers (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowSearch the archives of historical newspapers from around the United States. Coverage dates back to 1786.
Latin American Newsstand (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowA selection of full-text Latin-American newspapers and newswires covering international and Latin-American regional topics.
NewspaperARCHIVEThis link opens in a new windowNewspaperARCHIVE.com is the world's largest online newspaper archive. Featuring billions of articles from historical newspapers around the U.S. and the world, NewspaperARCHIVE makes exploring history and genealogy easy and fun. Discover fascinating news in archived newspapers hundreds of years old - including obituaries, birth announcements, sports articles, comics, and more – to fill in the life stories you are interested in. And share those stories with others through our community at OurNewspaperARCHIVE. All of our historical newspapers are full-page and fully searchable - try exploring above and discover your history today!
Newspapers (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowThis ProQuest database provides full text of more than 700 U.S. and international news sources. Includes The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Boston Globe, and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires. Years of coverage vary by title.
Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowIncludes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.
Newswires (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowEBSCO's Newswires provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis. This content is monitored by EBSCO and relevant results are provided when users enter searches in EBSCOhost. This collection includes AP Financial News, AP Top News, AP WorldStream, AP U.S. Politics
US Hispanic Newsstream (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowUS Hispanic Newsstream offers access to the largest collection of leading Hispanic newspapers, news wires, websites and blogs in full text from US publishers in both Spanish and English.
World Newspaper Archive (Newsbank)This link opens in a new windowWorld Newspaper Archive is a fully searchable collection of historical newspapers from around the globe. This uniquely comprehensive online resource was created in partnership with the Center for Research Libraries (CRL) - one of the world's largest and most important newspaper repositories. Latin American Newspapers includes more than 35 nineteenth- and twentieth-century Latin American newspapers, featuring titles from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela and elsewhere.
FactivaThis link opens in a new windowGlobal news and business information service including Dow Jones and Reuters newswires, The Wall Street Journal, and thousands of other national and international newspapers in multiple languages. Also provides financial market data and company information.
No Systematic Downloading. Factiva may not be used for data mining, text mining, or trend analysis functions.
Online Newspapers/Open Sources of Intelligence (OSINT)
Newspapers (useful for getting a toe-hold on a place name, names of important actors, events, dates, etc):
