Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Early Brass Instruments by Over 100 links to articles, books, blogs, images, videos, CDs, sheet music & more on early brass instruments--natural trumpet, sackbut, cornetto, etc.
Publication Date: August 2014
International Trumpet Guild (Youth Link) The International Trumpet Guild is a non-profit organization founded in 1975 to promote communications among trumpet players around the world and to improve the artistic level of performance, teaching, and literature associated with the trumpet.
Featured Brass Book to check out
I used to play trumpet by I Used to Play Trumpet is an innovative new book for adults looking to get back into playing their instruments again. Includes CD.
Call Number: MT 442 .C52 I5 2010
Publication Date: 2010
Brass Instrument Reference Books
A Catalog of Music for the Cornett by The first successful attempt to provide a comprehensive reference book on the cornett and its music.
Call Number: ML 128 .C86 C6 1996 (Reference collection)
Publication Date: 1996-08-22
The Trombone by Biographies, music, performance practices, instruments and equipment, pedagogy, periodicals: learn basics about the trombone.
Call Number: ML 128 .T78 L36 1999 (Reference collection)
Publication Date: 1999-02-24
Guide to the Tuba Repertoire by The guide defines the current status of the tuba and documents its growth since its inception in 1835.
Call Number: ML 128 .T8 T82 2006 (Reference collection)
Publication Date: 2006-11-08
Published on Dec. 14, 2013
BYU Trombone Choir Winter of 2013
Performing Arts Librarian
Collections to browse
ML 128 .H67, ML 128 .T76-T8, ML 128 .C86 - Bibliographies for selected winds (Reference collection) -- others also in alphabetical order
ML 955-958 - Brass instruments - History and criticism (includes construction)
MT 418-497 - Instrumental technique and study of brass instruments