Biography - Interdisciplinary Humanities 240 - The Humanities of Asia - Subject Guides at Brigham Young University

China

A Biographical Dictionary of the Qin, Former Han and Xin Periods, 221 B.C. – A.D. 24 – Michael Loewe. Soc Sci Ref DS 747.38 L63 2000

A Biographical Dictionary of Later Han to the Three Kingdoms (23-220 AD) Rafe De Crespigny, Ed. Soc Sci Ref DS 748.15 .D4 2007

Sung Biographies DS 751.5 .S96 Vols. 1-4

Dictionary of Ming Biography 1368-1644 Vols. I & II - Goodrich & Fang. Soc Sci Ref DS 753.5 .A84. 1976.

Eminent Chinese of the Ch'ing Period - Arthur Hummel. Vols. 1 & 2. Soc Sci Ref DS 734 .U65.

Biographical Dictionary of Republican China Vols. I-IV. Soc Sci Ref DS 778 .A1 B5.

Who's Who in the People's Republic of China. Soc Sci Ref DS 778 .A1 B3P3 1991.

Biographical Sketches of Chinese Communist Military Leaders Vols. 1-3. DS 778 .A1

Chinese Communist Who's Who Vols. 1 & 2. DS 778 .A1 C56.

Biographic Dictionary of Chinese Communism 1921-1965. DS 778 .A1 C56.

Biographical Dictionary of Chinese Women: the Qing Period, 1644-1911. Hong Kong Baptist University, 1998. Soc Sci Ref HQ 1767.5 .A3 B56 1998

Notable Women of China: Shang Dynasty to the Early Twentieth Century. University of Hawaii, 2000. HQ 1767.5 .A3 N67 2000.

Biographical Dictionary of Japanese Art. Hum Ref N7358.B55x.

Biographical Dictionary of Japanese History. Soc Sci Ref DS834 .B56.

Biographical Dictionary of Japanese Literature. Hum Ref PL723 .B5.

Korea Annual. DS 901 .K67

China Vitae
Free online biographical database that provides more than 2500 biographies of current Chinese political, military, economic, business, and academic leaders. .

Humanities Reference
Level 5
Hours: M-Th: 8am-9pm;
F: 8am-6pm; Sat:10am-6pm