Over 1,000 images from one of the foremost 19th-century landscape photographers of the western United States. The collection includes portraits of many prominent Mormon leaders, some Native American portraits, and views of Utah and the west mining operations.

Historical photographs documenting campus life at Brigham Young University, Brigham Young University–Idaho, and Brigham Young University–Hawaii. Images include student life, athletic competitions, campus buildings, portraits of individuals, and aerial shots of the various campuses.

Slides, photographs, programs, and information about theatre shows that were put on by Brigham Young University from 1970 to 2004.

293 photographs of California. Especially stunning are her 1906 San Francisco earthquake images, with other important California images from the Electra Power Project (1898–1902), Mokelumne Hill, and Yosemite National Park.

Landscape artist George Beard (1854–1944), was also an ‘artist with a camera.’ The almost 1800 photographs of Utah, Idaho and Wyoming in this digital collection demonstrate an artist’s eye for composition and lighting

14,020 images taken ca. 1878–1928, which includes studio and environmental portraits, mostly of Utah residents; Utah railroad and mining history (including the 1900 Scofield mine disaster); and Mormon (LDS) Church historic sites.

Elfie Huntington and Joseph Bagley were noted portrait photographers of the early 20th century, who were trained by George Edward Anderson. This digital collection selects approximately 4,500 images out of their collection of over 15,000 studio and environmental portraits from central and southern Utah.

Forty-seven photographs documenting campus life in the 1920s

Dr. Paul Robert Cheesman (1921–1991) is well known for his study of ancient American archaeology and ancient scripture. More than 500 photographic images in this collection have been digitized for the online collection—showing a variety of buildings, landscapes, and artifacts from Mesoamerican archaeological sites in Mexico, Central America, and Peru

Featuring more than 800 views of Provo City and the vicinity, Provo Historical Images captures the growth and change of Provo from the 1870s through the 1990s.

86 photographic images of the Indian Wars of North America, 1865–1890.

The Weir Family Papers and Weir Family Photographs document the lives of various members of the Weir family, including Robert Walter Weir (1803–1889), John Ferguson Weir (1841–1926), and Julian Alden Weir (1852–1919). The collection contains correspondence, diaries, scrapbooks, manuscripts, speeches, artwork, clippings, and published material relating to the family, dating from 1765 to 1929. The bulk of the collection relates to Julian Alden Weir.

Almost 1,100 images from one of the most renowned 19th-century landscape photographers of the American West. The collection includes landscapes of the western United States and Mexico, but also 231 images of Asia and Pacific countries, 60 Native American portraits, and 30 pieces of art.

More than 1,350 images scanned from negatives, original prints, and slides. Heslop served in the U.S. Army and documented the final months of World War II in Austria, Belgium, France, Luxembourg, and Germany.