Follow the instructions on the page to gain access using your BYU email alias
Create an account
You now have access on nytimes.com on your web and mobile browser (not the app)!
Popular News Sources
New York Times
New York TimesThis link opens in a new windowCurrent access to the New York Times.
Wall Street Journal
Wall Street Journal (1984 to present)This link opens in a new windowThe Wall Street Journal (ProQuest) offers in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news.
After clicking the link, scroll to the bottom and select the most current issue.
After clicking the link, scroll to the bottom and select the most current issue.
Databases
Periodicals
Newspapers (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowThis ProQuest database provides full text of more than 700 U.S. and international news sources. Includes The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Boston Globe, and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires. Years of coverage vary by title.
Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowIncludes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.
Periodicals Archive Online (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowPeriodicals Archive Online is a major archive that makes the backfiles of scholarly periodicals in the arts, humanities and social sciences available electronically, providing access to the searchable full text of hundreds of titles. The database spans more than two centuries of content, 37 key subject areas, and multiple languages.
Other
Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowIndexes and abstracts articles in sociology and related fields. Index covers 1952 to the present and is updated quarterly.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowJSTOR focuses on humanities, social science, and more recently, science titles which have proven themselves vital to these disciplines and which have many years of publication, in some cases going back to the 19th century. Also searches ARTstor.
APA PsycInfo (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowIndexes and abstracts over one million journal, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in 2,000 journals from over 50 countries in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. PsychInfo is provided by the American Psychological Association.
Sociology, Family Sciences & Social Work Librarian
You can email me or click on "Schedule an Appointment". I am often available on short notice. Please feel free to text me at 801-362-9427 to ask about my immediate availability to assist you with your research questions.
