Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PN 1993.5 .I8 -- Film in India
ML 2075 -- Film Music, Bollywood interfiled by author last name with Hollywood
MD 1703 .I53 -- Dance in India, including dancing for Bollywood films interfiled
ML 3748 -- National Music, India
ML 5 .S75 -- Sruti: periodical about music in India (available in print from 2006 to present) Sruti also available from 2013- in the International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance database.
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text (EBSCO)
IBTD is a fully indexed, cross-referenced and annotated databank of over 60,000 journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries. Full text access is available to over 490 titles, including more than 170 full-text journals, and more than 360 full-text books and monographs.
Bollywood by The author dwells on the various departures from Western cinema and examines the characteristic traits specific to Bollywood, relating them to classical aesthetics, poetics, and dramaturgy.
Call Number: PN 1993.5 .I8 R334x 2016
Publication Date: 2016-11-29
Bollywood: A guidebook by 1. Introduction -- 2. The production and distribution of popular Hindi cinema -- 3. Narrative style, important themes and key conflicts -- 4. Genre and Hindi cinema -- 5. Contemporary Hindi filmmakers' reflections and perspectives.
Call Number: PN 1993.5 .I8 G265 2013
Publication Date: 2013-03-20
Bollywood Sounds by Bollywood sounds -- Film songs at the end of the colonial era and the emergence of filmi style -- "But my heart is still Indian" : film songs of the early post-colonial era -- The language and lyrics of Hindi films
Call Number: ML 2075 .B39 2015
Publication Date: 2014-11-07
Is It All about Hips? by Dancing through the decades : a bit of theory and history -- Bombay and the bodies of Bollywood dance -- Under Bollywood's big umbrella : Bollywood dance in Kathmandu -- More Indian than India? : Bollywood dance in Los Angeles
Call Number: MD 1703 .I53 S537 2011
Publication Date: 2011-09-08
Singing a Hindu Nation by Explores how the political becomes devotional through music performance. A rare glimpse into the lives and performance worlds of nationalists on the margins of all-India political parties and cultural organizations.
Call Number: ML 3748.7 .M34 S38 2013
Publication Date: 2012-12-13
Instruments in Hindustani Classical Music by Indian instruments from Vedic to present day; Classification of instruments; Biographies of eminent musicians; Electronic Media; students, artists and more.
Call Number: ML 533 .C42 I57 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Performing Arts Librarian