Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HBLL Call Number Locations for Costume & Clothing Books
Costume and fashion books are located in different call number areas in the Lee Library. You can browse in the areas listed below, and search online in ScholarSearch.
NOTE: There is also an additional location on every floor for OVERSIZED books (Quarto or Folio).
GN 418-419 Clothing and dress
GT 500–2370 Costume, Dress, Jewelry, Fashion
GT 530-596 Costume history
N 8217 .C63 Costume in art
NK 8800-9506 Textile fabrics, printing, design
PN 1995.9 Fashion in motion pictures
PN 2000–3307 Stage costume, set design
TS 1445 Textile and fabrics
TT 490–696 Fashion, designers, clothing manufacturing, dressmaking
TT 507 Costume design
Clothing & Fashion | Key Databases (Y only)
Berg Fashion Library
The Berg Fashion Library is the only resource to provide integrated text and image content on world dress and fashion throughout history. It includes the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion, an extensive E-Book collection, a vast image bank, extra reference resources and more.
Vogue Archive (ProQuest)
A complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month. Every article, cover, photo shoot, illustration and advertisement has been digitized to the highest standard, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by designer and brand names.
Women's Wear Daily (ProQuest)
A comprehensive archive of Women’s Wear Daily, from the first issue in 1910 to material from within the last twelve months, reproduced in high-resolution images. Every page, article, advertisement and cover has been included, with searchable text and indexing. The Women’s Wear Daily Archive preserves one of the fashion industry's most influential reads. Key moments in the history of the industry, as well as major designers, brands, retailers and advertisers are all covered in this publication of record.
Women's Magazine Archive (ProQuest)
Women's Magazine Archive features the leading women's consumer magazines of the 20th century digitized in full color and high resolution. Includes the following titles: Better Homes and Gardens (1922-2005); Chatelaine (1928-2005); Good Housekeeping (1885-2005); Ladies' Home Journal (1883-2005); Parents (1926-2005); Redbook (1903-2005). Monthly issues cover social, historical, and cultural trends in the areas of business/marketing, fashion, women's/gender studies, design and illustration.
Click on the Live Chat box below:
Humanities Help Desk