Subject Guides: Development Studies: Articles

Article Databases

ABI/INFORM (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Scholarly, news, and trade publications in all fields of business. Includes ABI/INFORM Dateline, Global, Trade & Industry, Accounting & Tax resources, and the Wall Street Journal. General coverage ranges from 1971 to the present.
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 10,000 journals, including over 9,000 peer-reviewed titles. Academic Search Ultimate offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, womens studies, zoology and more.
Anthropology Plus (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Anthropology Plus brings together into one resource the highly respected Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological Index, Royal Anthropological Institute from the UK. Anthropology Plus provides extensive worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. The index offers excellent coverage of all core periodicals in the field in addition to local and lesser-known journals. Coverage is from the late 19th century to the present.
CINAHL (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Alternate title: Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) (EBSCO). 1982+ CINAHL, the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature, covers over 2800 professional journals in nursing, 17 health disciplines, and health sciences librarianship. Includes access to healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software in nursing, audiovisuals, and book chapters. Updated monthly.
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window 1967+ ERIC, the U.S. Department of Education Resource Information Center databases, contains indexing and abstracts from thousands of research and technical reports in the Resources In Education Index (RIE) and from more than 750 education and education-related journals in the Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). In addition, selected full text articles are available for thousands of ERIC digest records. Updated quarterly.
Family & Society Studies Worldwide (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window 1970+ Indexes and abstracts journal articles and books dealing with family studies issues.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window JSTOR focuses on humanities, social science, and more recently, science titles which have proven themselves vital to these disciplines and which have many years of publication, in some cases going back to the 19th century. Also searches ARTstor.

PAIS International (ProQuest) The PAIS International database contains references to more than 553,300 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed. PAIS International includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world. In addition to English, some of the indexed materials are published in French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish.

Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Indexes and abstracts articles in sociology and related fields. Index covers 1952 to the present and is updated quarterly.
Women's Studies International (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Women’s Studies International covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Coverage includes more than 548,220 records of journal articles, newspapers, books, newsletters, reports, NGO studies, dissertations, etc. It spans from 1972 and earlier to the present, including Women Studies Abstracts (1984-) and Women’s Studies Database (1972-), and several bibliographies. This database supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.

Subject Librarian

Leticia Camacho

Email Me

Contact:

1211 HBLL

(801)4221970

Subjects: Business & Economics

Development Studies: Articles

Introduction

Article Databases

Subject Librarian