It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Accounting 200, 201 & 202: Articles
Library Course page for Independent Study Courses: Accounting 200, Accounting 201 & Accounting 202.
Search using the Library's Journal Finder. Type the title of the journal in the search box. Once in the journal click SEARCH WITHIN THIS PUBLICATION the in the search box write the title of the article in quotations to search as a phrase. For example: "China to Let Local Governments Issue Debt"
if if your articles come from Wall Street Jornal, go to ProQuest Business Collection (link below) and search by title in quotations. If you still don't find it, add more information for example "All together now" Harris wall street.
please contact Leticia, if you still struggle to find the readings. firstname.lastname@example.org
Find Articles on a Topic
The following databases are most likely to have articles on your topic. Click the title of the database and type your topic into the database search box. Start your search with ABI/Inform Proquest, this database is "user friendly" and multidisciplinary. The database Business Source Premier is another great option, it is not as "user friendly" however it includes scholarly publications such as The Accounting Review, Behavioral Research in Accounting, Journal of Management Accounting Research, among others.
ABI/INFORM (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowScholarly, news, and trade publications in all fields of business. Includes ABI/INFORM Dateline, Global, Trade & Industry, Accounting & Tax resources, and the Wall Street Journal. General coverage ranges from 1971 to the present.
ProQuest Business CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThe most comprehensive business offering, comprising all content from ABI/INFORM Complete, Accounting and Tax, Asian Business and Reference, Banking Information Source, Entrepreneurship, and J.P. Morgan Research. Featuring thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, conference proceedings, and working papers as well as trade publications, analyst reports, industry reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist.
Business Source Premier (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Premier is a collection of popular business magazines, scholarly journals, and trade publications, including the Harvard Business Review. Business Source Premier covers accounting, banking, finance, international business, management, marketing, real estate, regional studies, sales, trade and technology.
Accounting and Tax (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowProQuest Accounting and Tax provides centralized access to top journals, reference reports, proceedings, dissertations and more, including over 2,300 publications with hundreds in full-text.
RIA Checkpoint Tax ServiceThis link opens in a new windowTax Research Database. Includes complete tax, tax law, expert analysis, treatises, tax-related news, cases and rulings, etc. Covers federal, state, local and international issues. Includes the Federal Tax Coordinator Cases, Rulings and Other Primary Source Materials. Includes the Journal of Taxation, Practical Tax Strategies, Estate Planning Journal, Journal of Multi-state Taxation and Incentives, Journal of Taxation of Employee Benefits and the Journal of International Taxation. It also includes Legal Liabilities & Aspects of Financial Reporting (PLI)and Accountants' Liability.
CCH Internet (Omnitax)This link opens in a new windowOmnitax is a tax research database that contains the entire library of CCH tax publications, notably the Standard Federal Tax Reporter, the Federal Estate and Gift Tax Reporter, all 50 State Law Reporters, tax law, cases, IRS code and letter rulings, the U.S. Master Tax Guide, and in-depth analysis of tax issues. Must create a User ID to access.
BNA Tax Management LibraryThis link opens in a new windowAlternate title: Bureau of National Affairs (BNA) Tax Management Library. Restricted to Management/Economics students and faculty. Includes U.S. income portfolios, estates, gifts and trusts portfolios, daily tax report highlights, tax insights and commentary, Tax Management Memorandum, and primary tax sources such as Internal Revenue Code, treasury regulations, legislation and much more. If it asks for a login after clicking the link, come back to this page and click this link again.
FactivaThis link opens in a new windowGlobal news and business information service including Dow Jones and Reuters newswires, The Wall Street Journal, and thousands of other national and international newspapers in multiple languages. Also provides financial market data and company information.
No Systematic Downloading. Factiva may not be used for data mining, text mining, or trend analysis functions.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowJSTOR focuses on humanities, social science, and more recently, science titles which have proven themselves vital to these disciplines and which have many years of publication, in some cases going back to the 19th century. Also searches ARTstor.
EconLit (EBSCO)This link opens in a new window1969 Economic Literature Index. Indexes the world's economic literature from over 350 scholarly journals, dissertations, collected works, conference proceedings and books. Includes selected abstracts plus full text for more than 480 journals. Updated quarterly.