Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Philosophy and Church History/Doctrine Librarian
Background on a Church Doctrine or Event
Use this Church website to learn more about a Latter-day Saint doctrine or event.
Find Speeches by a Church Leader about a Doctrine
Use this database to search across General Conference sermons from 1851-Present.
LDS General Conference Corpus
“This website allows you to quickly and easily search talks from General Conference of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. This corpus (or collection of texts) contains 24 million words in 10,000 talks from 1851 to the present.”
VIDEO: Using the LDS General Conference Corpus
Use this short video to learn more about how the LDS General Conference Corpus can help you find a talk by a Church leader.
Find Scholarship on a Church Doctrine, Event, Historical Figure, or Region
Use this database to locate research about a doctrine, event, or person in Latter-day Saint history.
Studies in Mormon History
This free online database includes citations to articles, books, and dissertations dealing with the history, culture, and doctrine of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. Many entries have links to the full text of an article or dissertation.
VIDEO: Using the Studies in Mormon History Database
Use this short video to learn how to find scholarship on a Church history topic or doctrine.