- America: History and Life
Focuses on the History of the U.S. and Canada. This database includes scholarly articles, book reviews and dissertations dealing with history in the Americas from pre-history to the present. Publication coverage is from 1964 to the present.
- ATLA Religion Database (EBSCO)
Produced by the American Theological Library Association, includes information on topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religion in social issues from 1949 to the present.
- Church History Library Resources
Search the holdings of the Church History Library and selected digital collections sponsored by the Church History Library.
- Church Periodicals Index
Authors, titles, subjects, and abstracts of articles from periodicals published by LDS Church as well as from other journals and magazines from 1976 to the present. Contains some links to full-text and indexes Conference Reports.
- Encyclopedia of Mormonism (PDF Version)
Published in New York in 1992 by Macmillan, this four-volume set contains hundreds of articles about the history, doctrine, and culture of the LDS Church.
- Encyclopedia of Mormonism (Wiki Version)
The Wiki Version of Macmillan’s 1992 Encyclopedia of Mormonism contains additions and updates by BYU Studies.
- GospeLink (First-time Users Only - must create account)
Currently only available on campus, GospeLink contains over 3,000 works including scriptures, sermons, conference talks, commentaries, reference works, periodicals, and historical works. LDS.org content can also be searched here. From on campus, create login here.
- GospeLink.com (All users except for first-time users)
Currently only available on campus, GospeLink contains over 3,000 works including scriptures, sermons, conference talks, commentaries, reference works, periodicals, and historical works. LDS.org content can also be searched here. From on campus, use previously created login here.
- Historical Abstracts
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Indexes more than 3,100 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.
- Mormon Literature and Creative Arts Database
This is a scholarly resource to literary writings and associated artistic works by and about Mormons. It is intended to serve students, scholars, library patrons and the general public by providing current and historical information.
- Neal A. Maxwell Institute for Religious Scholarship
“By furthering religious scholarship, BYU’s Neal A. Maxwell Institute seeks to deepen understanding and nurture discipleship among Latter-day Saints while promoting mutual respect and good will among people of all faith.”
- New Mormon Studies CD-ROM
Contains a total of 960 works: 248 books, 603 periodicals, and 119 documents. The books include the Signature Books library through 1997, LDS titles from the University of Illinois Press, Smith Research Associates publications, and original printings of LDS scripture. The documents include affidavits, diaries, letters, minutes, news articles, speeches, personal histories, revelations, blessings, and other primary sources, including Wilford Woodruff's diary.
- Selected Collections from the Archives of the Church
Volume One DVDs contain many pages of manuscripts from the Archives of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints in Salt Lake City, scanned in full color at high resolution. Volume Two contains the Journal History of the Church (1930-1923) and its index (1830-1972).
- Studies in Mormon History
Includes citations to articles, books, theses, and Ph.D. dissertations dealing with the history of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, written from 1830 to the present. Includes some full-text links.