Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Waterloo Directory of English Newspapers and Periodicals, 1800-1900 This link opens in a new windowA subject-inclusive, language-inclusive bibliography of 50,000 publications, 48,000 personal names, 4,572 issuing bodies and 756 subjects in victorian periodicals.
Romantic Circles This link opens in a new windowRomantic Circles is a refereed scholarly Website devoted to the study of Romantic-period literature and culture. It is published by the University of Maryland and supported, in part, by the Maryland Institute for Technology in the Humanities (MITH), and the English Departments of Loyola University of Chicago and the University of Maryland.
The Romantic Chronology This link opens in a new windowThis chronology offers visitors an in depth chronology of events and publications throughout the Romantic Period.
Romanticism: Life, Literature and Landscape This link opens in a new windowPresenting the manuscript collections of the Wordsworth Trust, this digital collection offers students and researchers of the Romantic period unique access to the working notebooks, verse manuscripts and correspondence of William Wordsworth and his fellow writers of the Lake Period, including Dorothy Wordsworth, Samuel Taylor Coleridge, Thomas De Quincey and Robert Southey. Offers biographies, facsimiles, pictures, maps, and more. From Adam Matthew Digital.
Nineteenth Century Scholarship Online This link opens in a new windowDescription of this database.
British Women Poets 1789-1832 This link opens in a new windowDescription of this database.
London Low Life This link opens in a new windowLondon Low Life is a full-text searchable resource, containing colour digital images of rare books, ephemera, maps and other materials relating to 18th, 19th and early 20th century London. In addition to the digital documents, London Low Life contains a wealth of secondary resources, including a chronology, interactive maps, essays, online galleries and links to other useful websites. From Adam Matthew Digital.
Romanticism Page by SJSU This link opens in a new windowDescription of this database.
Literature Criticism Online LCO (Gale) This link opens in a new windowEssays in literary criticism that represent a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres.
Literature Resource Center (LRC)(Gale) This link opens in a new windowProvides access to biographies, bibliographies, critical analysis, and Web resources of authors from every age and literary discipline. Covers more than 90,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,000 of the most-studied authors. Search by Author Name, Title, Genre, Literary Movement or Literary Themes.
English Language & Literatures Librarian
Use one of these tools to import references of books, articles, and websites into folders and keep them organized. Create in-text citations and format your bibliography for your paper too.
Hours: M-Th: 8am-9pm;
F: 8am-6pm; Sat:10am-6pm