Subject Guides: Chemistry & Biochemistry: Citation Assistance

Subject Guide

Greg Nelson

Contact:

2313 HBLL
Provo, UT 84606
(801) 422-9066
greg_nelson@byu.edu

Subjects: Engineering & Technology, Life Sciences, Physical & Mathematical Sciences

ACS Style Guide

ACS Style Guide This link opens in a new window The American Chemical Society Style Guide is the definitive source for all information needed to write, review, submit, and edit scholarly and scientific manuscripts.

EndNote (desktop version)

EndNote X3 is a bibliographic management software package available for download through BYU's Office of Information Technology for all BYU faculty, staff, and graduate students.

To download: OIT Software Distribution, then search for EndNote

EndNote Training

Chemistry Writing Resources

CAS Source Index (CASSI) search tool This link opens in a new window The CAS Source Index (CASSI) search tool is a web-based resource intended to support researchers and librarians who need accurate bibliographic information. This new tool has been created as a free-of-charge resource that will enable researchers to confirm journal titles and journal title abbreviations in an easily accessible electronic format.
Chicago Manual of Style Online This link opens in a new window 18th edition of The Chicago Manual of Style
Ulrichsweb This link opens in a new window Ulrichsweb is the online version of Ulrich's Periodical Directory. It contains a quarter-million records (journals, newsletters, newspapers, etc.) that are published world-wide. Each record provides publishing information, price, state date, where it is indexed, email links, etc. Updated daily.
Journal Citation Reports This link opens in a new window 2002-present. JCR presents quantifiable statistical citation data that provides a systematic, objective way to evaluate the world's leading journals and their impact and influence in the global research community. Covers more than 7,000 of the world's most highly cited, peer-reviewed journals in approximately 200 disciplines. Includes Science Edition and Social Science Edition.

EndNote Web

EndNote Web is the web-accessible version of the desktop EndNote program. You can use it on its own or in coordination with the desktop version.

EndNote Web Information

EndNote Training