DBGET is a simple database retrieval system for finding and obtaining specific entries of diverse databases. Here a database is simply considered a sequential collection of entries, which may be stored in a single file or multiple files. Because each entry of a database is given a unique identifier, molecular biology databases in the world can be retrieved uniformly by the combination of the database name and the identifier.

Alternate title: EBI. European Bioinformatics Institute (EBI) is a centre for research and services in bioinformatics. The Institute manages databases of biological data including nucleic acid, protein sequences and macromolecular structures.

Molecular server that is dedicated to the analysis of protein and nucleic acid sequence. *Protein identification and characterization:Identification and characterization with peptide mass fingerprinting data; Identification and characterization with MS/MS data; Identification with isoelectric point, molecular weight and/or amino acid composition; Other prediction or characterization tools; Other tools for MS data (vizualisation, quantitation, analysis, etc.); Other tools for 2-DE data (image analysis, data publishing, etc.). *DNA -> Protein *Similarity searches *Pattern and profile searches *Post-translational modification prediction *Topology prediction *Primary structure analysis *Secondary structure prediction *Tertiary structure: Tertiary structure analysis; Tertiary structure prediction; Assessing tertiary structure prediction; Quaternary structure; Molecular modeling and visualization tools; Molecular modeling and visualization tools; Prediction of disordered regions. *Sequence alignment: Binary; Multiple; Alignment analysis. *Gateways *Phylogenetic analysis *Biological text analysis

Alternate title: JaMBW 1.1. Welcome to the first public release of JaMBW, the Java based Molecular Biologist's Workbench ideated, coordinated by Luca I.G.TOLDO User Consultant at the European Molecular Biology Laboratory of Heidelberg, and realized thanks to the coding efforts of :Rob Beynon, Eugen Buehler, Ramu Chenna, Andrey Grigoriev, James Knight, Elizabeth Odekirk, PHD Computer Consultant Ltd., Luca I.G. Toldo and Dirk Walther. The programs and documentation that you will find hereby enclosed had been put together in order to try to give a free access to the exploitment of the most common bioinformatic operations that a molecular biologist currently has. The peculiar aspect of JaMBW, however, is to take advantage of the foremost developments in computer science in order to deliver information in a way simple to use. The latter includes, therefore, point-and-click, drag-and-drop, plug-and-play. Most of these requirements are met by the use of Java programming language conformant to the JDK1.02 specifications. To the user of these resources, however, the implementation details are of null interest. And thus JaMBW, simple to use, "runs" everywhere, is simple to install and to get rid of, is free.

Links to Genbank database, tools for data mining including BLAST, COGS, MapViewer, LocusLink, UniGen, ORF finder, Electronic PCR, VAST search, CCAP, Human-Mouse Homology maps, VecScreen, and Cancer Genome Anatomy Project. Also provides access to Entrez: a retrieval system for searching several linked databases, including PubMed, Nucleotide sequence database, protein sequence database, structure, genome, population data sets, Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man, taxonomy, 3D domains, ProbeSet, and online books.

Alternate title: NCGR. National Center for Genome Resources contains information and links to various genome related projects