Bridgeman Education is a complete visual resource offering over 1,000,000 digital images of art, history and culture from global museums, galleries, private collections and contemporary artists all copyright cleared for educational use. Bridgeman Education gives you access to the visual culture of every civilization and every period from Prehistory to the present day across continents and civilisations.
Images may not be used in anything that will be distributed or presented outside of BYU.
Library of Congress American MemoryDigital collections of the Library of Congress and other institutions, chronicling historical events, people, places, and ideas that shape America. Materials include spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience.
Paley Center for Media - CollectionThe Paley Center's permanent media collection contains nearly 150,000 television and radio programs and advertisements, available both in New York and Los Angeles. The online database offers synopses, along with production credits for the programs.
Victorian Popular CultureThis link opens in a new windowFrom Adam Matthew Digital, an essential resource for the study of popular entertainment in the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. Includes spiritualism, sensation, magic, circuses, sideshows, freaks, music hall, theatre, and popular entertainment. Images, audio recordings, etc.
Explore 44,500 selected recordings of music, spoken word, and human and natural environments. Of particular interest will be classical music, jazz and popular music, sound recording history, and world and traditional music collections. Not all recordings are available worldwide; searching may be limited to freely-available recordings only if desired.
