FactivaThis link opens in a new windowGlobal news and business information service including Dow Jones and Reuters newswires, The Wall Street Journal, and thousands of other national and international newspapers in multiple languages. Also provides financial market data and company information.
No Systematic Downloading. Factiva may not be used for data mining, text mining, or trend analysis functions.
Newspapers (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowThis ProQuest database provides full text of more than 700 U.S. and international news sources. Includes The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Boston Globe, and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires. Years of coverage vary by title.
Find Magazines and Journals at BYU
Search here to find electronic or print journals.
Article Indexes
Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)This link opens in a new window1955+ Indexes and abstracts scholarly articles, books, and dissertations on the history of the world (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present.
PAIS International (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowThe PAIS International database contains references to more than 553,300 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed. PAIS International includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world. In addition to English, some of the indexed materials are published in French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish.
MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowMLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertations about literature, language, linguistics and folklore. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 1.8 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers.
African Journals OnlineA list of websites for periodical titles from Africa that are available online. The periodicals are listed by subject and indicate the country of origin. The list is updated regularly.
Africabib.orgAfricabib.org: Bibliography of Africana Periodical Literature Database
Google ScholarThis link opens in a new windowGoogle Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research. By logging into Google Scholar from off-campus, the library holdings will be integrated into your search results allowing you to quickly find the full-text of scholarly materials.
FactivaThis link opens in a new windowGlobal news and business information service including Dow Jones and Reuters newswires, The Wall Street Journal, and thousands of other national and international newspapers in multiple languages. Also provides financial market data and company information.
No Systematic Downloading. Factiva may not be used for data mining, text mining, or trend analysis functions.
Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowIncludes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.
Linguistics/Language Behavior Abstracts -- LLBA (ProQuest)This link opens in a new window1973+ Indexes and abstracts articles from 2,000 U.S. and foreign periodicals in language use, linguistics, and related disciplines. Updated twice a year.
Literature Criticism Online LCO (Gale)This link opens in a new windowEssays in literary criticism that represent a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres.
Literature Resource Center (LRC)(Gale)This link opens in a new windowProvides access to biographies, bibliographies, critical analysis, and Web resources of authors from every age and literary discipline. Covers more than 90,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,000 of the most-studied authors. Search by Author Name, Title, Genre, Literary Movement or Literary Themes.
Arts and Humanities Citation Index (AHCI): Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowA citation index for the Arts & Humanities. Database coverage includes the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It fully covers 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, and indexes individually selected relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals. Provides access to current information and retrospective data from 1975 to the present.
Art & Architecture Source (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowArt Source covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Providing over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,0000 images, it is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowJSTOR focuses on humanities, social science, and more recently, science titles which have proven themselves vital to these disciplines and which have many years of publication, in some cases going back to the 19th century. Also searches ARTstor.
1970+ Lists over 3700 periodicals in the areas of literature, language, linguistics and folklore, supplying addresses, publication information and guidelines for submission. Updated annually.
