British Library Online Newspaper Archive (Gale)This link opens in a new windowThis new collection includes national and regional newspapers, as well as those from both established country or university towns and the new industrial powerhouses of the manufacturing Midlands, as well as Scotland, Ireland and Wales. Special attention was paid to include newspapers that helped lead particular political or social movements such as Reform, Chartism, and Home Rule. The penny papers aimed at the working and clerical classes are also present in the collection.
Danske aviserDanish newspapers, both indexes and some full-text online facsimiles.
Presse et revues (France)A broad digital gathering of French-language newspapers and other press items.
Timarit (Iceland)Title-browsable page of Timarit, digitized list of Icelandic-language newspapers (18th to 20th centuries).
Times (London) Digital Archive (1785-1985) (Gale)This link opens in a new windowResearchers can search through the complete digital edition of The Times (London), using keyword searching and hit-term highlighting to retrieve full facsimile images of either a specific article or a complete page. The entire newspaper, 1785-1985, is captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching.
News Indexes
FactivaThis link opens in a new windowGlobal news and business information service including Dow Jones and Reuters newswires, The Wall Street Journal, and thousands of other national and international newspapers in multiple languages. Also provides financial market data and company information.
No Systematic Downloading. Factiva may not be used for data mining, text mining, or trend analysis functions.
Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowIncludes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.
