Use one of these tools to import references of books, articles, and websites into folders and keep them organized. Create in-text citations and format your bibliography for your paper too.
Periodical Article Indexes
American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (ABSEES) (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowA database that covers North American Scholarship on East-Central Europe, Russia, and the former Soviet Union. This database contains citations for journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, online resources, and selected government publications dealing with all areas of life and society in Eastern Europe. Coverage is from 1990 to the present.
European Bibliography of Slavic and East European StudiesEBSEES is for researchers interested in European scholarship on Eastern Europe, Russia, and the former Soviet Union. The database covers materials published in Austria, Belgium, Finland, France, Germany, the Netherlands, Switzerland, and the United Kingdom.
MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowMLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 1.8 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers.
Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)This link opens in a new window1955+ Indexes and abstracts scholarly articles, books, and dissertations on the history of the world (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present.
