Subject Guides: Russian Literature & Language: Books, Theses & Dissertations

Russian Language & Literature LC Call Numbers

Russian Language

PG 2001-2826

Russian literature

PG 2900-(3698)

History and criticism
PG 2900-3190
PG 2900-2998         General
PG 3001-3026         Special periods
PG 3041-3065         Poetry
PG 3071-3089         Drama
PG 3091-3099         Prose

Folk literature including texts
PG (3100)-(3155)
PG 3199-3299 Collections
PG 3199-3205 General
PG (3211)-3219 Translations
PG 3223-3229.2    Special periods
PG 3230-3238         Poetry
PG 3240-3255         Drama
PG 3260-3299         Prose

Individual authors and works
PG3300-3493.96
PG 3300-3308      Early to 1700
PG 3310-3319      18th century
PG 3312                    Derzhavin
PG 3314                    Karamzin
PG 3316                    Lomonosov
PG 3318                    Sumarokov
PG 3320-3447      1800-1870
PG 3325-3328          Dostoyevsky
PG 3332-3335          Gogol
PG 3340-3359          Pushkin
PG 3365-3417        Tolstoi
PG 3420-3445          Turgenev
PG 3450-3470      1870-1917
PG 3452                    Andreev
PG 3455-3458          Chekhov
PG 3462-3465          Gorky
PG 3475-3476      1917-1960
PG 3477-3490      1961-2000
PG 3491.2-3493.96 2001-

Provincial, Local, etc.
PG 3500-3505

Outside the Russian Federation
PG 3515-3550

Special Subjects
PG (3651)-(3698)

Google Books

Ways to Search For Books

HBLL Scholar Search Keyword searching. This will take you to the advanced screen where you can select fields to search in. When you get to the results screen select "books" on the left hand side if you only want to see book titles.

BYU Library Catalog This link opens in a new window Only available on-campus. Library catalog keyword search.
HathiTrust This link opens in a new window The Hathi Trust Digital Library brings together the immense collections of partner institutions in digital form, preserving them securely to be accessed and used today, and in future generations. Check the Full view only box when searching to limit your results to freely accessible materials.
WorldCat Discovery This link opens in a new window Unified catalog of research libraries and public libraries throughout the world. Includes books, serials, sound recordings, data files, musical scores, and visual materials. Search using Library Catalog commands. Updated daily. Interlibrary loan database. Look up book, and order it from interlibrary loan. Formerly FirstSearch.

Interlibrary Loan Once you identify books from other libraries, you can order them online, through Interlibrary Loan Services. Fill out an online request for the materials, and be sure to allow enough time for arrival (about a week).

Theses & Dissertations

Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window PQDT Global connects scholarship from 4,100 universities in over 60 countries, diverse voices, ideas, and perspectives can be viewed within a singular global context. : Each full text dissertation and thesis in PQDT is fully searchable providing an unparalleled resource for text and data mining analysis making connections that generate new insights.
Electronic Theses and Dissertations - BYU This link opens in a new window Electronic versions of works submitted to the BYU School of Graduate Studies

East European Area Studies

Tim Davis

Email Me

Contact:

I am happy to meet with you in person or virtually to help you with any research questions.

Office: 5449 HBLL
Phone: 801-422-4061

Subjects: Area Studies, History & Geography, Languages & Literature

Bibliography Managers

Use one of these tools to import references of books, articles, and websites into folders and keep them organized. Create in-text citations and format your bibliography for your paper too.