Web of Science compiles articles from over 9,300 scholarly journals in all science disciplines. Users can easily find article references and other publications citing a particular work.
Embase covers the most important international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day and all articles are indexed in depth using Elsevier's Life Science thesaurus.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Database of the Association of Computing Machinery. This database consists of journals, magazines and conference reports. There is an extensive archive of records including citations, abstracts and full-text for periodicals published by the ACM. Coverage varies depending on publication. General coverage is from 1966 to the present.
1988+ IEEE Xplore indexes and provides full-text access to all IEEE journals, conferences, and standards. All IEE journals and conferences are also included.
BioCyc is a collection of 20,050 Pathway/Genome Databases (PGDBs) for model eukaryotes and for thousands of microbes, plus software tools for exploring them. BioCyc is an encyclopedic reference that contains curated data from 146,000 publications.
Produced in collaboration with the experts at CABI, provides access to the world’s applied life sciences literature. Coverage includes subjects across the applied life sciences — from agriculture, the environment, and veterinary sciences, to applied economics, leisure/tourism, and nutrition.
Provides indexing and abstracts of the world’s engineering literature in all fields of engineering. The database includes journal articles, conference papers and technical reports. Sources for the records are from over five thousand journals, conference proceedings and reports. As of the year 2000 there are over five million records in Compendex.
Computers and Applied Sciences Complete covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. CASC provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,200 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. Full text is also available for more than 1,000 periodicals.
Indexes more than 3,000 journals and 10,000 books, conference proceedings, theses, and technical reports related to mathematics, statistics, computer science, econometrics, and engineering.
National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). NCBI Search integrates the PubMed database of biomedical literature with 39 other literature and molecular databases including DNA and protein sequence, structure, gene, genome, genetic variation and gene expression.
Includes information of all kinds about periodical publications. On the journal page, look for the "refereed" line. If it says yes, then the journal is peer reviewed.
Journals can be grouped by subject area, subject category, or by country. Citation data is drawn from over 21,500 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers and country performance metrics from 239 countries worldwide.
