Fundamentals of Neuro Information Systems by
This authored volume presents the fundamentals of NeuroIS, which is an emerging subfield within the Information Systems discipline that makes use of neuroscience and neurophysiological tools and knowledge to better understand the development, use, and impact of information and communication technologies. This book is an initial guide to this new research domain. The target audience primarily comprises PhD students and researchers, but the book may also be beneficial for graduate students and practitioners.
Improving forecasts with integrated business planning From short-term to long-term demand planning enabled by SAP IBP by
This book provides both a broad overview of the forecasting process, covering technological and human aspects alike, and deep insights into algorithms and platform functionalities in the IBP toolbox required to maximize forecast accuracy. Rich in technical and business explanations, it addresses short-, medium- and long-term forecasting processes using functionalities available in demand planning and demand sensing. There are also several theoretical concepts underpinning the algorithms discussed; these are explained with numerical examples to help demystify the IBP forecasting toolbox. Beyond standard procedures, the book also discusses custom approaches (e.g. new segmentation criteria, new outlier detection and correction methods) and new methods (e.g. the use of Markov chains for forecasting sporadic demands), etc. It subsequently benchmarks common practices using these innovative approaches and discusses the results. As measurement is an important precondition for improvement, an entire chapter is devoted to discussing process improvement and value using the Six Sigma methodology. In closing, the book provides several useful tips and tricks that should come in handy during project implementation.
Modeling Methods for Business Information Systems Analysis and Design by
The field of information systems analysis and design includes numerous evolving modelling methods and notations. Even with some attempts to standardize, new modelling methods are constantly being introduced that significantly impact the way information systems are analyzed and designed in practice. Modeling Methods for Business Information Systems Analysis and Design is a collection of innovative research on the methods and applications of knowledge systems and their applications within organizational settings. While highlighting topics including finance, operational planning, and enterprise models, this book is ideally designed for academicians, professionals, and organizational researchers seeking current research on organizational design.
Why Digital Transformations Fail by
Former Procter & Gamble Vice President for IT and Shared Services, Tony Saldanha gives you the keys to a successful digital transformation: a proven five-stage model and a disciplined process for executing it. Digital transformation is more important than ever now that we're in the Fourth Industrial Revolution, where the lines between the physical, digital, and biological worlds are becoming ever more blurred. But fully 70 percent of digital transformations fail. Why? Tony Saldanha, a globally awarded industry thought-leader who led operations around the world and major digital changes at Procter & Gamble, discovered it's not due to innovation or technological problems. Rather, the devil is in the details: a lack of clear goals and a disciplined process for achieving them. In this book, Saldanha lays out a five-stage process for moving from digitally automating processes here and there to making digital technology the very backbone of your company. For each of these five stages, Saldanha describes two associated disciplines vital to the success of that stage and a checklist of questions to keep you on track. You want to disrupt before you are disrupted--be the next Netflix, not the next Blockbuster. Using dozens of case studies and his own considerable experience, Saldanha shows how digital transformation can be made routinely successful, and instead of representing an existential threat, it will become the opportunity of a lifetime.
Strategic Information Systems and Technologies in Modern Organizations by
The role of technology in business environments has become increasingly pivotal in recent years. These innovations allow for improved process management, productivity, and competitive advantage. Strategic Information Systems and Technologies in Modern Organizations is an authoritative reference source for the latest academic research on the implementation of various technological tools for increased organizational productivity and management. Highlighting relevant case studies, empirical analyses, and critical business strategies, this book is ideally designed for professionals, researchers, academics, upper-level students, and managers interested in recent developments of technology in business settings.
Strategic IT Governance and Performance Frameworks in Large Organizations by
As digitization continues to bring rapid changes to businesses, companies must remain agile in order to comply with changing regulations and maintain governance and compliance while achieving its business objectives. To achieve this agility, IT staff within these companies must be able to respond quickly to changing business needs while maintaining existing and efficient infrastructure. Strategic IT Governance and Performance Frameworks in Large Organizations is an essential reference source that provides emerging frameworks and models that implement an efficient strategic IT governance in organizations and discusses the effects these policies have on the business as a whole. Featuring six international case studies from large organizations, this title covers topics such as IT management, security policy, and organizational governance, and is ideally designed for IT specialists, academicians, researchers, policymakers, and managers.
The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management. VII Information Systems by 
Responsive Web Design by Example : Beginner's Guide - Second Edition by
Subjects
Design — Web sites
Cascading style sheets
HTML (Document markup language)
Handbook of Information Technology in Organizations and Electronic Markets by
The rapid growth in the adoption and diffusion of information technologies has important implications for practitioners, academics and policy-makers. The widespread use of information technologies is challenging traditional business models and reshaping socio-economic paradigms, as well as promoting new social relations, jobs and working structures.By synthesizing prior research and providing a strong foundation for future research, the aim of this book is to contribute to our practical and conceptual understanding of the technological, behavioral, organizational, social and economic issues and their inter-relationship in organizations and electronic markets.The book covers five broad aspects: technological innovations and trends; organizational change and knowledge management; strategic transformation; and social and economic transformation. Contributions include works by scholars from recognized international communities of academics, practitioners and policy-makers.
