Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Source Ultimate (EBSCO)
A large general database. After performing a search you can limit the “source type” to magazines or newspapers. This is a great source for popular newspapers such as the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Time Magazine.
This ProQuest database provides full text of more than 700 U.S. and international news sources. Includes The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Boston Globe, and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires. Years of coverage vary by title.
Only available on campus. Over 3100 newspapers from across the US. Dates range from 1700s-2000s.
Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO)
Includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.
Periodical Source Index (PERSI)
PERSI is a comprehensive subject index to genealogy and local history periodicals written in English and French (Canada) since 1800. The collection also includes literature dating from the 1700s, although the material before 1800 is less complete.
Wall Street Journal (1984 to present)
The Wall Street Journal (ProQuest) offers in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news.