Subject Guides: Exercise Sciences: Career Info

What Can You Do with an Exercise Science Degree?

Sample of Possibilities:

Pivot - Community of Science This link opens in a new window Pivot provides information on a variety of funding opportunities. It provides global and local connections that strengthen research by exploring new avenues for funding and collaboration.

Grants.gov Lists all Federal government funding opportunities that are available. It may be accessed from any computer with Internet access.

Exercise Science

General Science

AAAS - Science Careers Supported by the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS), Science Careers aims to match qualified scientists with jobs in industry, academia, and government.
FASEB - Jobs The Federation of American Societies for Experimental Biology (FASEB) is the nation’s largest coalition of biomedical researchers, representing 26 scientific societies and over 100,000 researchers from around the world.
Sciencejobs.org International science jobs database searchable by sector (industry, academic, government) and by discipline (e.g., bioinformatics, virology, environmental science, more).
The Scientist- Careers The Scientist is a professional life sciences magazine, specializing in the areas of genetics and molecular & cell biology.

Government

USA JOBS USAJOBS is the U.S. Government’s official system/program for Federal jobs and employment information.
Utah Department of Workforce Services This site includes private industry job listings as well as links to local, state, and federal job boards.

General

Idealist Thousands of searchable listings - do an Advanced Search for "Exercise Science"

American Institute of Biological Sciences- Career Page
The American Institute of Biological Sciences (AIBS) is a nonprofit scientific association dedicated to advancing biological research and education for the welfare of society.
CareerOneStop
Includes America's Job Bank, America's Career InfoNet, and America's Service Locator. The tools were developed and are maintained through the leadership of the U.S. Department of Labor and in partnership with state workforce agencies, local workforce service delivery providers and education and training institutions and private sector organizations.
Petersons.com
Petersons includes information about colleges and universities, career schools, graduate programs, distance learning, executive training, private secondary schools, summer opportunities, study abroad, financial aid, test preparation (for the GRE, GMAT, SAT, ACT Assessment, ASVAB, and TOEFL), and career exploration.

Testing & Education Reference Center (Gale) This link opens in a new window TERC contains over 100 practice tests and courses to help students prepare for educational tests including the GRE, GMAT, LSAT, MCAT, MAT, NCLEX, and PRAXIS. Information about graduate schools and careers is also included.

Email Me

Contact:

Room 2323
(Behind the big globe)

(801) 422 5466

Subjects: Life Sciences

Current information from the Bureau of Labor Statisticts

ResearchGate ResearchGate is a free professional network for researchers in a variety of scientific disciplines. Some of the available applications in ResearchGate enable users to contribute to scholarly discussions, search for publications, learn about scientific conferences, and hunt for jobs in specific fields.