It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Political Science & International Relations: Keeping Current
Political science or international relations are two of the most interesting subjects one can study in college. Use this page to find out why.
A database covering the United States Congress. This database provides accurate and detailed information on the activities of the US Congress. It provides detailed and non-partisan coverage and analysis of the status of bills in play, voting, behind-the-scenes maneuvering, committee and floor activity, debates and all roll-call votes. Archives are searchable by topic, page number, committee, "exact phrases or words," bill number, byline or reporter and by Boolean full-text and date searches. Resources are full-text. Detailed coverage is from 1983 to the present.
Global news and business information service including Dow Jones and Reuters newswires, The Wall Street Journal, and thousands of other national and international newspapers in multiple languages. Also provides financial market data and company information.
No Systematic Downloading. Factiva may not be used for data mining, text mining, or trend analysis functions.
This ProQuest database provides full text of more than 700 U.S. and international news sources. Includes The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Boston Globe, and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires. Years of coverage vary by title.
Alternate title: National Journal Group Policy Central. National Journal Group Inc. is a leading publisher of magazines, newsletters, books and directories for people who have a professional interest in politics, policy and government. Based in Washington, D.C., National Journal Group Inc. is committed to providing publications and services that are nonpartisan, reliable and of the highest quality.
The Drudge Report--a conservative, and therefore not unbiased, source for news, but it also has links to over 150 national and international wire service or news outlets (newspaper, broadcasting, internet).