Skip to Main Content
Harold B. Lee Library
Subject Guides
History--American
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
Search this Guide
Search
History--American: Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
Materials on United States history from the colonial times to the present.
Articles
Primary Documents Full Text
Atlases & Maps
Bibliographies
Biographies
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
Statistics & Chronologies
Research by Topic
Toggle Dropdown
American Indians
Civil War and Reconstruction
U.S. Colonial and New Nation
Exploration, Migration, and Settlement in North America
World War I
World War II
Korean and Vietnam Wars
American History Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
Dictionary of American HIstory
Call Number: E 174 .D52 1976 vol.1
Publication Date: 1976
The Oxford companion to United States history
Call Number: E 174 .O94 2001
ISBN: 0195082095
Publication Date: 2001
Encyclopedia of American political history: Studies of the principal movements and ideas
Call Number: E 183 .E5 1984 vol.1
ISBN: 0684170035
Publication Date: 1984
Encyclopedia of American history
Call Number: E 174 .E53 2003 vol.1
ISBN: 081604371X
Publication Date: 2003
The Oxford English Dictionary
Call Number: PE 1625 .O87 1989 vol.12
ISBN: 0198611862
Online Edition
Encyclopedia of American social history
Call Number: HN 57 .E58 1993 vol.1
ISBN: 0684192462
Publication Date: 1993
E-book Reference Sources
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
This link opens in a new window
Gale Virtual Reference enables searching a variety of electronic encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc. at once. Multiple subjects are covered.
Subject Librarian
Brian Wages
Email Me
Schedule Appointment
Contact:
1225 HBLL
801-422-3809
Subjects:
History & Geography
,
Social Sciences
Live Library Chat
Chat requires JavaScript.
<<
Previous:
Biographies
Next:
Statistics & Chronologies >>
The Oxford companion to United States history
Encyclopedia of American political history: Studies of the principal movements and ideas
Encyclopedia of American social history
