Drexel Digital Museum | Historic Costume CollectionThe Drexel Digital Museum Project | Historic Costume Collection is a searchable image database comprised of selected fashion from the Robert and Penny Fox Historic Costume Collection, designs loaned to the project by private collectors and costume exhibits. Users can search by a number of categories including Decade, Designer and Fabric Type.
This site is based on the German publication, "Zur Geschichte der Kostume" printed in Munich from 1861 to 1880. This is a good source for researching fashion during the Victorian era and includes both formal and folk dress.
McCord Stewart Museum (Canada) | Dress, Fashion and TextilesThe Dress, Fashion and Textiles collection comprises more than 27,000 garments and accessories from the past three centuries, made or worn primarily in Montreal. The collection covers all aspects of women’s, men’s and children’s fashionable dress of the 19th and 20th centuries, including indoor and outdoor garments, underclothing, sports attire, everyday clothing, and dress for special occasions such as weddings and christenings.
Digitized collection of over 6,200 hand-colored fashion illustrations produced between 1780 and 1880 for British and American fashion magazines.
Fashion2Fiber (OSU)Ohio State University's Historic Costume & Textiles Collection is a scholarly and artistic resource of apparel and textile material culture. The 11,500+ holdings encompass a range of 3D objects such as textiles and articles of clothing and accessories for men, women, and children, including national dress costume, from the mid-18th century to contemporary 21st century designers.
Fashion EraNearly 1,000 illustrated pages of Fashion History, Costume History, Clothing, Fashions, and Social History.
