Analyst & Ratios - BusM 498 - Strategic Management - Subject Guides at Brigham Young University

Analyst Reports

J.P. Morgan Research (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Includes thousands of analyst reports covering over 3,000 global companies and all industries. The reports cover equities & company performance, global and regional economics and financial strategy, foreign exchange, commodities, liquidity and emerging markets.
Morningstar Investment Research Center This link opens in a new window Includes stocks, funds, and ETF analyst reports
For personal, non-commercial use only.
Bloomberg Terminal [at Social Sciences Desk] This link opens in a new window Contains some analyst reports for a company. Type your company's ticker symbol, then hit the yellow EQUITY key, then type BRC and hit the green GO key.Bloomberg also contains analyst recommendations for companies. Type your company's ticker, then hit the yellow EQUITY key, then type ANR and hit the green GO key.

Value Line Investment Survey Standard Edition The classic one-page analyst report. In print on the first floor. 1980-Current
Call Number: HG4501.V261

Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) This link opens in a new window Only available on campus. Includes analysts estimates by Thomson Reuters IBES

Technical analysis of stocks and commodities Contains information on technical trading strategies, charting patterns, indicators, and computerized trading methods.
EDGAR From the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). Includes annual reports, quarterly reports, balance sheet, income statement, security activity and analysis and much more

Capital IQ This link opens in a new window First time: create "New User" at top right and use your byu.edu email. CapitalIQ contains detailed company financials. CapIQ is co-located with the Bloomberg terminal at the Social Sciences desk on level one of the library.
For academic, noncommercial use only.
PrivCo This link opens in a new window No analyst reports in this database. Includes financials and key performance indicators for private companies.

Mergent Key Business Ratios (KBR) This link opens in a new window Key Business Ratios on the Web (KBR) provides immediate online access to competitive benchmarking data. This powerful tool lets researchers examine industry benchmarks compiled from D&B's database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios (users choose a one-year or three-year set of ratios) for public and private companies in 800 lines of business.
BizMiner This link opens in a new window BizMiner is a leading online provider of industry financial analysis and market research.
For non-commercial use only.
BizMiner This link opens in a new window Includes detailed industry financial analysis and industry market analysis needs.
For non-commercial use only.

Preqin This link opens in a new window
Click on the Preqin Insights tab (second from the left) on the dashboard. Insights has two years worth of Preqin’s reports on private debt, VC, PE, and hedge funds with data.

Financial Statement Analysis by Wallace Davidson This book presents financial statements as a set of dynamic instruments that can be used for accurate, relevant, and timely financial decisions. It focuses on the economic and financial conditions that cause statements to change and discover how businesses can manage liquidity, debt, and profitability. Plus, explore effect ratios, causal ratios, pro forma analysis, sustainable growth, and much more. Key topics covered include: valuation techniques, effect ratios, DuPont system for analyzing profitability, causal analysis. how to conduct a financial statement analysis, users of financial statements, forecasting sustainable growth, and bankruptcy prediction models.
ISBN: 9781119742326
Publication Date: 2020-07-21

Company & Finance
by Maggie Marchant Last Updated May 17, 2024 4561 views this year
Marketing & Industry Research
by Jessica Tuwun Last Updated May 13, 2024 1354 views this year