It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
IHum 201 - Western Humanities: Primary Texts, Images, Websites & More
Indexes the full-text of nine literary databases dealing with English poetry and drama, 18th century fiction, American and African poetry and Shakespeare. Also contains selected reference works and provides access to related literary websites.
With over 380,000 images from museums, galleries, private collections and contemporary artists all copyright cleared for educational use. Bridgeman Education gives you access to the visual culture of every civilization and every period from Prehistory to the present day across continents and civilisations.
Permitted educational use means: preparation of coursework including lectures, notes, seminars, essays, dissertations and theses, which will be used or presented within the context of the courses or educational teaching offered by the institution. Specifically excluded are: Any display or exposure of images which will be made available to anyone who is not an ‘Authorised End User’. Selling or licensing coursework including the images outside the institution without paying the appropriate fee. (This means that; papers, dissertations, theses, lectures, coursework, presentations which are used or presented to persons outside the institution you belong to are excluded.)
The Films on Demand collections provide unlimited, 24/7 access to more than 8,000 videos and 90,000 segments for topics across the following subject areas: anthropology, area studies, art and architecture, biology, business and economics, careers and job search, communication, computers and technology, criminal justice, earth science, education, English and language arts, environmental science, family and consumer sciences, geography, guidance and counseling, health and medicine, history, mathematics, music and dance, philosophy and religion, physical science, political science, psychology, sociology, technical education, and world languages.
Public performance rights are included.
Performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video. Titles represent hundreds of leading actors, directors and playwrights, including William Shakespeare.
Explore 44,500 selected recordings of music, spoken word, and human and natural environments. Of particular interest will be classical music, jazz and popular music, sound recording history, and world and traditional music collections. Not all recordings are available worldwide; searching may be limited to freely-available recordings only if desired.
Naxos Music Library [NML] is the world's largest online classical music library. Currently, it offers streaming access to more than 35,940 CDs with more than 513,000 tracks. On average, 500 new CDs are added to the library every month. The library offers the catalogs of more than 50 classical, jazz and world music labels with more labels joining every month. Among the labels whose catalogs are included in the service are leading independent classical labels such as BIS, Chandos, CPO, Haenssler, Hungaroton, Marco Polo, Vanguard Classics, VOX, and of course Naxos. World music content is provided by ARC, Celestial Harmonies and others; and there is also jazz, film music, nostalgia, classic and contemporary rock content.