World Shakespeare Bibliography OnlineThis link opens in a new windowProvides annotated entries for all important books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, audiovisual materials, electronic media, and other scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare. The scope is international, with coverage extending to more than 92 languages and representing every country in North America, South America, and Europe, and nearly every country in Asia, Africa, and Australia. Coverage: 1969-2002
Shakespeare Index : an Annotated Bibliography of Critical Articles on the Plays, 1959-1983 - Humanities Reference PR 2976 .X1 S25 1992edited by Bruce T. Sajdak. Millwood, N.Y. : Kraus International Publications, 1992. An especially well-indexed bibliography: accessible by play, subject, motif, etc.
The Essential Shakespeare : an Annotated Bibliography of Major Modern Studies - Humanities Reference PR 2894 .X1 C53 1993Larry S. Champion. 2nd ed. New York : G.K. Hall ; Toronto : Maxwell Macmillan Canada ; New York : Maxwell Macmillan International, c1993.
Shakespeare, a Bibliographical Guide - PR 2892 .X1 S525 1990 (Circulating shelves)edited by Stanley Wells. New ed. Oxford, England : Clarendon Press ; New York : Oxford University Press, 1990.
Shakespeare - Humanities Reference PR 2892 .X1 B48compiled by David Bevington. Arlington Heights, Ill. : AHM, 1978. A listing of the critical studies in Shakespeare, Elizabethan drama, etc. by subject, theme, approach, etc.
Shakespeare Quarterly"Shakespeare: Annotated World Bibliography," an annual bibliography published in SQ, is an excellent source for updating older bibliographies.
Use one of these tools to import references of books, articles, and websites into folders and keep them organized. Create in-text citations and format your bibliography for your paper too.
RefWorksThis link opens in a new windowThe new RefWorks 3.0 lets you save and share an unlimited number of references, full-text, and other research materials. Generate bibliographies and citations and integrate with either Word or Google Docs.
ZoteroThis link opens in a new windowA free Firefox extension to help you collect, manage, and cite your research sources.
