The Netherlands Institute for Art History or RKD is located in The Hague and is home to the largest art history center in the world. Contains the RKD Image Database.

The Warburg Institute Library holds a collection of 360,000 volumes, being the largest collection in the world focused on Renaissance studies and the history of the classical tradition. It includes a large number of unique 19th-20th century books and periodicals (especially German and Italian), as well as several thousand pre-1800 items. Thus far, the online Iconographic Database only contains materials related to Mythology and Astronomy.

Dutch and Flemish art in museums worldwide.

Compiled by late Yale University Professor John Michael Montias, contains information from 1,280 inventories of goods (paintings, prints, sculpture, furniture, etc.) owned by people living in 17th century Amsterdam. Drawn from the Gemeentearchief (now known as the Stadsarchief), the actual dates of the inventories range from 1597-1681.

Digital catalogue produced by the National Gallery of Art, Washington D.C.

Corpus der barocken Deckenmalerei in Deutschland (CbDD)

Contains images of art and architecture in Vienna, German national museums, Kunsthistorischen Institut in Florence, and the Bildarchiv Foto Marburg (Center of German Documentation for the History of Art)

Biographical information about painters, engravers, printers, book sellers, gold and silversmiths, and others involved in the ‘cultural industries’ of the Low Countries in the 16th and 17th centuries.

Interactive art website implementing social media tools, featuring over 250,000 works from over 400 institutions.

The European exhibition portal.

Represents over 7,300 museums in Europe, Russia, Italy (includes the Vatican), US, etc.

Combined holdings of French public museums. Objects in the public domain have images. Searching is in French, select "avec image". It applies to most works created before 1923.

Comprise the museum at South Kensington, the V&A Museum of Childhood at Bethnal Green, and the archives and stores at Blythe House, Kensington Olympia. One of the world's greatest museum of art and design, with collections unrivalled in their scope and diversity, including ceramics, furniture, fashion, glass, jewellery, metalwork, photographs, sculpture, textiles and paintings.