CEPAL/ECLAC (Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean) (below)
News Databases @ HBLL
BBC NewsIn-depth coverage of the world's news, available in 33 languages, from the British Broadcasting Corporation, the largest news broadcaster in the world.
European News OnlineLinks to major news sources by country. Digital newspapers are the main focus, but TV, Radio and national news services are also included.
FactivaGlobal news and business information service including Dow Jones and Reuters newswires, The Wall Street Journal, and thousands of other national and international newspapers in multiple languages. Also provides financial market data and company information.
Latin American Newsstand (ProQuest)A selection of full-text Latin-American newspapers and newswires covering international and Latin-American regional topics. Previously known as Latin American Newsstand, it is now called "Latin American Newsstream" by ProQuest and has been separated from "U.S. Hispanic Newsstream." This link searches both Latin American and U.S. Hispanic Newsstreams simultaneously.
Regional Business News (EBSCO)Contains the full text of the most recent 30 days of business news wires from all over the world. Information provided by these sources covers business, political, economic, and other diverse, international news events. Updated daily.
Use of the database is for personal, non-commercial use only.
US Hispanic Newsstream (ProQuest)US Hispanic Newsstream offers access to the largest collection of leading Hispanic newspapers, news wires, websites and blogs in full text from US publishers in both Spanish and English.