Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Out of the Office
As of 3/13/2020, my office hours are temporarily suspended due to COVID-19 precautions. Please email me if want to meet with me online via Zoom. I can also help you by email, click the email link under my photograph. I look forward to hearing from you!
Business Source Premier (EBSCO)
Indexes 153 HR journals including "Human Resources Magazine", "Journal of Human Resources", "HR Magazine", "Personnel Psychology"...
ProQuest Business Collection
At the top click BROWSE then TOPIC GUIDE, then TOPIC PATHS, choose HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT, then choose from the following subtopics Benefits & compensation, Corporate culture, Employment law, Human resource policy,Labor relations, and Training & development.
Behavorial Science Databases
APA PsycInfo (EBSCO) Indexes and abstracts over one million journal, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in 2,000 journals from over 50 countries in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. PsychInfo is provided by the American Psychological Association.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO) This database provides coverage of nearly 550 full text journals, including more than 500 peer-reviewed titles. Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Nearly every full text title included in this database is indexed in PsycINFO. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
Laws, Regulations, Payroll, Benefits, Compensation, Forms...
BNA Human Resources Library Bloomberg BNA's Human Resources Library provides practical, comprehensive, and timely coverage of workplace issues of interest to HR professionals, consultants, and attorneys. The service provides news, analysis, tools, and research aids to help employers comply with federal and state employment laws and regulations.
Includes reports about management, company operations, and economics in a global perspective. Click "Our Business Management Research" under TOPIC select HUMAN CAPITAL ANALYTICS or STRATEGIC HR, STRATEGIC WORKFORCE PLANNING or TALENT MANAGEMENT