OntheBoards.tvOn the Boards provides access to a growing catalog of 45 full-length performance films by the world's leading contemporary artists. Featuring dance, theater and multi-disciplinary works.
Naxos Video LibraryThe world's leading Performing Arts DVD distributor brings you an extensive streaming video library of classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts and documentaries. Watch the world's greatest opera houses, ballet companies, orchestras and artists perform on demand!
Dance in Video (ASP)Dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance.
Opera in Video (ASP)Opera in Video will contain 250 of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent the worldâ€™s best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a workâ€™s importance to the operatic canon. This release includes 132 videos, equalling 280 hours. You can also access Opera in Video through the Music Online interface.
Digital Theatre PlusOver 200 live full length productions – including Digital Theatre’s own recordings alongside collections such as BBC, Royal Shakespeare Company, Broadway Digital Archive, Royal Opera House, London Symphony Orchestra, Shakespeare’s Globe etc… And including audio radio-plays from LA Theatre Works. Over 140 in-depth interviews with industry professionals including actors, directors as well as all backstage staff: lighting technicians, fight coordinators, stage managers et al.
Naxos Music LibraryNaxos Music Library allows you to stream music directly to your desktop and has a selection of over 15,000 recordings. Naxos is the world's leading producer of Classical music and produces more new recordings than any other label of corporate entity. It offers the complete catalogues of BIS, Chandos, CPO, Hanssler, Hungaroton, Marco Polo, Naxos and selected titles of other leading independent labels.
Prohibited from downloading, copying, burning, capturing, re-transmitting, recording or reproducing the Service by any means or in any form.
Naxos Music Library JazzNaxos Music Library Jazz offers a wide range of jazz music, from jazz legends to contemporary jazz. Recordings of over 32,000 artists are represented.
Naxos Music Library WorldNaxos Music Library World offers a wide range of World music, from legendary historical musical performances to contemporary world music. Recordings of over 32,000 artists are represented.
This is a collection of music for folk dancing from all over the world that has long been out of print. Most of it consists of 78RPM transcriptions. Many of the vinyl recordings are actually transcribed from older 78s.
The Library of Congress presents the National Jukebox, which makes historical sound recordings available to the public free of charge. The Jukebox includes recordings from the extraordinary collections of the Library of Congress Packard Campus for Audio Visual Conservation and other contributing libraries and archives. The National Jukebox debuts featuring more than 10,000 78rpm disc sides issued by the Victor Talking Machine Company between 1900 and 1925.
Explore 47,300 selected recordings of music, spoken word, and human and natural environments. Of particular interest will be classical music, jazz and popular music, sound recording history, and world and traditional music collections. Not all recordings are available worldwide; searching may be limited to freely-available recordings only if desired.
The Global Music Archive is a multi-media reference archive and resource center for traditional and popular song, music, and dance of Africa and the Americas. It is a public facility that promotes education in African and American traditional and popular music through its own activities and by supporting the activities of others. The archive is housed within the Anne Potter Wilson Music Library in Vanderbilt University’s Blair School of Music.
The recordings of the Stradivari Quartet are now available for streaming directly. The quartet was a faculty quartet at the University of Iowa, in Iowa City, IA. As a newly restructured ensemble in 1960, they were self-named The Iowa String Quartet. In 1967 the quartet received on loan from the Corcoran Gallery of Art in Washington, DC a set of instruments made by Antonio Stradivari known as the "Paganini" Strads. During the five years the quartet performed on these instruments, the quartet's name was changed to Stradivari Quartet, a name that they retained until the quartet disbanded in 1996.
Welcome to the Archive's audio and MP3 library. This library contains over two hundred thousand free digital recordings ranging from alternative news programming, to Grateful Dead concerts, to Old Time Radio shows, to book and poetry readings, to original music uploaded by our users. Many of these audios and MP3s are available for free download.
Welcome to our new library of full-length performances for free online listening. With the support of our broadcast partner Classical MPR, we’re creating an extensive and expanding collection of live orchestral performances.
Follow each title link to read more about the music and performers.
The New Orleans Independent Music Digital Collection seeks to expose the vast complexity of musical New Orleans by serving as a research platform for local indie music. Tracks are included in the digital collection by permission of the copyright holder. As the digital collection currently represents only a small fraction of indie albums in the Library’s collections, we expect the digital collection to grow as more permissions are obtained and new albums acquired.
Music & Dance Help Desk
4432 HBLL - Level 4 Music & Dance Web Page
Hours: M-Th: 8am-9pm;
F: 8am-6pm; Sat:10am-6pm