ArtStorThis link opens in a new windowARTstor is a digital image database of nearly 700,000 images from a wide range of cultures and time periods. It includes tools to manipulate the images for study and teaching. Collections include The Image Collection (key art works used in arts, humanities, social science studies); The Art History Survey collection (concordance of 13 standard art history survey texts); The Carnegie Arts of the United States (American visual arts and material culture); The Hartill Architectural Archive; The Huntington Archive of Asian Art; The Illustrated Bartsch (European prints from 15th-19th centuries); The Mellon International Dunhuang Archive of Chinese art; The MOMA Architecture and Design Archive; The Native American art and Culture from the Smithsonian Institute; and a large number of significant collections being added. For details and tutorials, consult the ARTstor research guide at: http://www.lib.byu.edu/subsutility/viewGuide.php?gid=432&nav=1
Images may be used for non-commercial, scholarly, and educational purposes.
AskARTThis link opens in a new windowThe most comprehensive research database on American Art. Contains biographical and bibliographical information about artists; exhibition listings and records; museum holdings, with links from artists to their museums; auction records and prices for hundreds of thousands of art works; and more than 300,000 digital images for all periods.
Bridgeman EducationThis link opens in a new windowBridgeman Education is a complete visual resource offering over 1,000,000 digital images of art, history and culture from global museums, galleries, private collections and contemporary artists all copyright cleared for educational use. Bridgeman Education gives you access to the visual culture of every civilization and every period from Prehistory to the present day across continents and civilisations.
Images may not be used in anything that will be distributed or presented outside of BYU.
What is Artstor on JSTOR?
Interdisciplinary collection of over
2.5 million images.
NOTE: You must register for an individual user account in JSTOR to fully use its features.
