It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the Library Instruction component of Advanced Writing. Library Instruction is a General Education requirement for all Advanced Writing courses. Library Instruction has TWO requirements:
Complete the library research assignment given by your English instructor before attending your library session. Please view the tutorials and additional information (located under the "Before My Library Session" tab above) before completing the assignment.
Attend a library session. For Writing 311 or 316 students, this means registering for one HERE. For Writing 312, 313, or 315, you will come in with your class during class time.
If you have any questions, please email email@example.com
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)This link opens in a new windowGale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7. Because each library creates its own eBook collection, the content you see may vary if you use the database at different libraries (your school, your public library, or your office).
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowThis multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 10,000 journals, including over 9,000 peer-reviewed titles. Academic Search Ultimate offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, womens studies, zoology and more.