Reports on over 1,000 industries: size, barriers to entry, segmentation, cost structures, etc.

From Aerospace and Automotive to Media, Mining and Textiles, MarketLine covers every company in every major industry in every major marketplace, worldwide.

An aggregator of statistics on almost any topic.

Reports on consumer markets and trends. Segmentation, branding, positioning, and psychographics. Rich insight into consumer behavior and lifestyles. Coverage is deepest for the U.S.

In-depth industry and market research covering aerospace, transportation, chemicals, materials, food, electronics, energy, environment, construction, healthcare, biotechnology, pharmaceuticals, information technology, and communications.

Alternate title: GMID. An integrated on-line business information system providing key business intelligence on countries, consumers, lifestyles, markets and companies. Excellent for market research, international business case studies, scenario planning and comparative analysis. Formerly known as Global Market Information Database (GMID).

Data about advertising, media, and consumer behavior on the internet and mobile devices.

News, reports, and analysis for information technology (IT) markets.

SMA, a service of SBRnet, provides market research and participation rates for sports and recreation. Includes industry-developed market research, government statistics, facility reports, directories, and news.

BizMiner is a leading online provider of industry financial analysis and market research.

This alternative search interface for the Business Source Premier database makes it easier to find company and industry profiles, country reports, and market research reports. Unlike the traditional interface, it does not allow for searching across multiple EBSCO databases simultaneously.

Detailed consumer survey data. Compare variables such as age, media consumption, political views, and the frequency of Snickers bar consumption. Watch a demo here.

Reports on consumer markets and trends. Segmentation, branding, positioning, and psychographics. Rich insight into consumer behavior and lifestyles. Coverage is deepest for the U.S.

Alternate title: GMID. An integrated on-line business information system providing key business intelligence on countries, consumers, lifestyles, markets and companies. Excellent for market research, international business case studies, scenario planning and comparative analysis. Formerly known as Global Market Information Database (GMID).

ProQuest Statistical Abstracts of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.

From the publisher of Advertising Age, AdAge.com's DataCenter features profiles of top advertisers, media, agencies, ad spending and more.

Detailed consumer survey data. Where else can you cross-tabulate age, media consumption, political viewpoints, and the frequency of Snickers bar consumption? Tutorial for this database can be viewed at https://www.youtube.com/user/iLearningServices/search?query=simmons. *May NOT be used for commercial use, consulting, or outside research projects.

Data about advertising, media, and consumer behavior on the internet and mobile devices.

Reports on consumer markets and trends. Segmentation, branding, positioning, and psychographics. Rich insight into consumer behavior and lifestyles. Coverage is deepest for the U.S.

First time: create "New User" at top right and use your byu.edu email. CapitalIQ contains detailed company financials. CapIQ is co-located with the Bloomberg terminal at the Social Sciences desk on level one of the library.

Must first create a login using a byu.edu email address. Research and analyze companies, deals, funds, investors and service providers across the entire private investment lifecycle. For educational use at BYU only.

PrivCo is the premiere source for business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies. First-time users must create a username.

Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) is a platform for datasets from BoardEx, CRSP, COMPUSTAT, IBES, Refinitiv, and more. Data includes security prices, trading volumes, indices, financial statements, executive compensation, bond prices, interest rates, options data, macroeconomic time series, and mutual fund and stock ownership information. After entering a byu.edu email address, please use the lib.byu.edu link in the day pass email to gain access.

In-depth profiles of public U.S. companies. Filings, ownership, supply chain, financials, etc.

Over 100 million private companies. Also includes First Research industry reports, D&B Key Business Ratios.

Specializes in private companies. Covers fewer companies, but provides fuller, more reliable data.