UniworldThis link opens in a new windowDirectory for contact information of multinational companies. Uniworld merges two print directories into one online database: American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries and Foreign Firms Operating in the United States, and includes companies in over 200 countries and 20,000 industries. Uniworld Online unravels the maze of “who operates where” and “who owns whom” providing multinational companies worldwide locations, contact information, revenue and many other datasets.
Economic Freedom
The World Bank's "Doing Business"The World Bank's ranking of regulatory environments and the ease of doing business in different nations.
AidDataAidData attempts to capture the universe of development finance, increase the value of data by providing more descriptive information about development activities, provide data in an accessible format, and strengthen efforts to improve donor and recipient strategic planning and coordination.
Federal Reserve Economic Data (FRED)FRED provides over 40,000 economic times series, from unemployment to interest rates to population and housing. Includes mapping and graphing tools, mobile apps and an add-in for Excel.
Euromonitor International PassportThis link opens in a new windowStatistics and in-depth reports on a nation's business environment and economy. Of particular note are the "Consumer Lifestyles" and "Future Demographics" reports.
For research or private study for academic purposes only. Only students, faculty, and staff may access.
globalEDGEThis internation business and country studies information portal, from the Center for International Business Education and Research, Michigan State Unviersity, provides access to more than five thousand Internet resources with annotations. Also pulls together economic, trade, and industry information from a number of sources and produces a Market Potential Index (MPI) for Emerging Markets.
Europa World PlusThis link opens in a new windowA political and economic encyclopedia covering the globe.
CIA World FactbookThis link opens in a new windowBasic national statistics.
AtoZ World BusinessThis link opens in a new windowInformation on business formation, importing, exporting, tariffs, shipping, and payments for 100 countries.
Business Source Premier - Enhanced Business Searching (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowSelect "Market Research Reports" and then click "Country Reports" (left tab). Includes reports from Business Monitor International, CountryWatch, Marketline, Political Risk Yearbook, etc.
Gale Business Insights: GlobalThis link opens in a new windowUnique source for international business intelligence offering the most comprehensive and convenient way to find case studies, in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.
StatistaThis link opens in a new windowFind country statistics
