Subject Guides: Social Responsibility: Social Responsibility

Contact

Email Me

Contact:

Level 1 HBLL

801.422.6228

Sources for social enterprises, corporate social responsibility, sustainability, green marketing, and energy.

Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) This link opens in a new window
Includes KLD (now owned by MSCI), the leading authority on social research for institutional investors, with social ratings on community, governance, diversity, environment, human rights, and product concerns. Only available on campus.

AidData AidData attempts to capture the universe of development finance, increase the value of data by providing more descriptive information about development activities, provide data in an accessible format, and strengthen efforts to improve donor and recipient strategic planning and coordination.

Conference Board This link opens in a new window
Reports on management and economic topics including governance, corporate social responsibility, and sustainability.
Gale In Context: Environmental Studies This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly journals and magazines covering green technologies and sustainability.
GreenFILE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Similar to GREENR, with some different sources.
Statista This link opens in a new window
An aggregator of statistics on almost any topic.

Business & Human Rights Resource Centre
Tracks the positive and negative impacts of over 6000 companies worldwide.
CSRWire
News, reports, events, and a directory of organizations and businesses with a socially responsible focus. Links to companies' CSR reports.

GuideStar This link opens in a new window
Data on every IRS registered non-profit organization.

National Center for Charitable Statistics
In addition to general statistics, NCCS also includes a directory comparable to GuideStar.

IBIS World This link opens in a new window
Basic industry reports, including some coverage of renewable energy and other social responsibility topics.
For educational use only. Content may not be disclosed or resold to outside companies.
Frost and Sullivan This link opens in a new window
Coverage of energy, biotech, and environmental technologies and industries.
Mintel This link opens in a new window
In-depth market research reports, including some addressing green marketing and socially conscious consumers.
Gartner This link opens in a new window
Some coverage of Green IT.
Data from Gartner may NOT be shared outside of the University.

Energy Information Administration Official energy statistics from the U.S. Government, including data on nuclear energy, oil, electricity, and gas prices. Some international data is also available.
International Energy Agency

Search to see if your question has already been answered!

Business Library
Home Page

Video Tutorials
for Databases

Social Sciences Desk

socialscienceshbll@gmail.com

801.422.6228
First floor map