Linguistics/Language Behavior Abstracts -- LLBA (ProQuest)This link opens in a new window1973+ Indexes and abstracts articles from 2,000 U.S. and foreign periodicals in language use, linguistics, and related disciplines. Updated twice a year.
MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowMLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertations about literature, language, linguistics and folklore. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 1.8 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers.
ABELL (Annual Bibliography of English Lang. & Literature)This link opens in a new windowAn English Literature database. This database contains monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, collections of essays and doctoral dissertations from around the world on the topic of English literature. British, American and Commonwealth writings are represented. Includes full-text versions of 120 literature journals. Coverage is from 1920 to the present.
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowThis multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 10,000 journals, including over 9,000 peer-reviewed titles. Academic Search Ultimate offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, womens studies, zoology and more.
Periodical Information
Find publication or subscription information about specific journals/periodicals.
MLA Directory of Periodicals (EBSCO)This link opens in a new window1970+ Lists over 3700 periodicals in the areas of literature, language, linguistics and folklore, supplying addresses, publication information and guidelines for submission. Updated annually.
* NO systematic downloading.
* Use of the database is for personal, non-commercial use only.
UlrichswebThis link opens in a new windowContains information about periodicals published world-wide. Each record provides publishing information, price, state date, where it is indexed, email links, submission requirements, whether articles are peer reviewed etc. Updated daily.
Use one of these tools to import references of books, articles, and websites into folders and keep them organized. Create in-text citations and format your bibliography for your paper too.
RefWorksThis link opens in a new windowThe new RefWorks 3.0 lets you save and share an unlimited number of references, full-text, and other research materials. Generate bibliographies and citations and integrate with either Word or Google Docs.
ZoteroThis link opens in a new windowA free Firefox extension to help you collect, manage, and cite your research sources.
