With more than 2 million images* (and growing), on Artstor on JSTOR, scholars can easily examine wide-ranging material such as Native American art from the Smithsonian, treasures from the Louvre, and modern architectural plans from Columbia University.
ARIES is an interactive image manipulation system that allows for the exploration and organization of fine art images (of paintings, drawings, prints, sculpture, etc.) taken from multiple sources (e.g. websites, digital photographs, scans) in a virtual space.
Art UK is the online home for every public art collection in the United Kingdom. The website brings together art from over 3,400 British institutions and shows over 300,000 works by over 50,000 artists.
The Book of Mormon Art Catalog is an open access digital database of visual artwork inspired by the Book of Mormon, from the earliest 19th-century images to the present.
DMVI contains records and images of 868 literary illustrations that were published in or around 1862, providing bibliographical and iconographical details, as well as the ability for users to view images at exceptionally high quality.
The Europeana website provides cultural heritage enthusiasts, professionals, teachers, and researchers with access to Europe's digital cultural heritage.
The Photoarchive is a study collection of more than one million photographic reproductions of works of art by fourth to mid-twentieth century artists trained in the Western tradition.
VADS provides a national collection of over 140,000 images from over 300 art and design collections across the UK, which are freely available for non-commercial use in education.
