Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Book Collection
Search for e-Books at BYU.
BYU Library Catalog
Search for library materials.
Google Books searches a growing "database" of digitized books with access to Full Text for many books.
Other HBLL Resources
Benson Institute Theses
Real-world application of advanced research in agriculture & nutrition sponsored by the Benson Institute at BYU. Most theses are in Spanish with translated English abstracts.
BYU Digital Collections
Materials scanned by BYU and available electronically.
ScholarsArchive is Brigham Young University’s institutional repository for the scholarly and creative content produced by BYU faculty and students.
BYU Theses and Dissertations
Electronic versions of works submitted to the BYU School of Graduate Studies.
Kimball Harper Ecology Collection
This database is an index to the thousands of ecology related publications collected by Kimball Harper, a retired BYU professor of botany and ecology. Years of coverage: 1950 and 1995. Each reference gives the needed information to find a copy of most of the publications by using the BYU Library Catalog or you can use Interlibrary Loan to get a copy of those publications not available in the BYU Library.
Western Waters Digital Library (WWDL)
WWDL is a collaborative project focusing on the great rivers of the Western United States as well as the interplay of these rivers on human development.
Academic Video Online (Alexander Street Press)
Academic Video Online allows users to cross-search all of the video published by Alexander Street Press, including disciplines in Education, Environmental Studies, Health, and Biology.
HBLL Film Finder
Browse and search the library's collection of films (DVD, VHS, streaming video).
Films On Demand
The Films on Demand collections provide unlimited, 24/7 access to videos across multiple disciplines, such as biology, earth science, environmental science, health & medicine, and education.
Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE)
Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) is a peer reviewed, PubMed indexed journal devoted to the publication of biological, medical, chemical and physical research in a video format.
Have a Question? Get Help Here
Search for books, articles, or other materials available in the library.