Subject Guides: Public Management: Surveys

Sage Research Methods

SAGE Research Methods (SRM) This link opens in a new window SAGE Research Methods supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process. SRM Cases are stories of how real research projects were conducted. The collection provides more than 1100 case studies, showing the challenges and successes of doing research, written by the researchers themselves. SRM Datasets is a collection of teaching datasets and instructional guides that give students a chance to learn data analysis by practicing themselves. SRM Video contains more than 125 hours of video, including tutorials, case study videos, expert interviews, and more, covering the entire research methods and statistics curriculum.

Surveys

Survey Research Laboratory, University of Illinois at Chicago. Contains a sample satisfaction questionnaire.
The Foundation Center: Proposal writing short course
Designing Surveys that Work H 62 .T447 1999
Designing and using organizational surveys : a seven-step process HF 5549.5 .A83 C483 2001
How to conduct organizational surveys : a step-by-step guide HF 5549.5 .A83 H69 1997

eBooks

Designing Surveys by Ronald Czaja; Johnny Blair (Editor)
Call Number: HA 31.2 .C93 2005 Floor 1–C, Harold B. Lee Library Bookshelves
ISBN: 076192745X
Publication Date: 2004-12-09
Surveys and sampling statistics
Handbook of Research on Electronic Surveys and Measurements by Jason D. Baker (Editor)
Call Number: HA 31.2 .H347 2007
ISBN: 1591407923
Publication Date: 2006-09-30
The Handbook of Online and Social Media Research by Ray Poynter
ISBN: 9780470972335
Publication Date: 2010-09-07
Handbook of Web Surveys by Jelke Bethlehem; Silvia Biffignandi
ISBN: 0470603569
Publication Date: 2011-11-08
Matched Sampling for Causal Effects by Donald B. Rubin
Call Number: HA 31.2 .R82 2006
ISBN: 0521857627
Publication Date: 2006-09-04
Method and Meaning in Polls and Surveys by Howard Schuman
Call Number: HN 29 .S334 2008
ISBN: 9780674028272
Publication Date: 2008-06-30
Survey Measurement and Process Quality by Lars E. Lyberg (Editor); Paul Biemer (Editor); Martin Collins (Editor); Edith D. De Leeuw (Editor); Cathryn Dippo (Editor); Norbert Schwarz (Editor); Dennis Trewin (Editor)
ISBN: 9781118490020
Publication Date: 2012-08-24
Survey Methods in Multicultural, Multinational, and Multiregional Contexts by Janet A. Harkness (Editor); Michael Braun (Editor); Siobhan Carey; Brad Edwards (Editor); Timothy P. Johnson (Editor); Lars E. Lyberg (Editor); Peter Ph. Mohler (Editor); Beth-Ellen Pennell (Editor); Tom W. Smith (Editor); Fons J. R. Van de Vijver
Call Number: HA 31.2 .S87x 2010
ISBN: 9780470177990
Publication Date: 2010-05-03
Also available online
Survey Research Methods by Floyd J. Fowler (Editor)
Call Number: HN 29 .F68 1993
ISBN: 1412958415
Publication Date: 2008-09-05