Subject Guides: Public Management: Non-Profit

Main Journals

Non-Profit

GuideStar This link opens in a new window Provides data on every IRS registered non-profit organization. Discover the mission, legitimacy, impact, reputation, finances, programs, transparency, and governance of over 1.8 million nonprofit organizations.

National Center for Charitable Statistics (NCCS) NCCS is the national repository of data on the nonprofit sector in the United States. Includes nonprofit organizations profiles and statistical data including 990s forms.
more...less...
Includes nonprofit organizations profiles and statistical data including 990s forms.
Independent Sector (Washington D.C.) Contains one million charitable education, religious, health and social welfare organizations.
National directory of nonprofit organizations (Online)
Nonprofit Gateway "A network of links to Federal government information and services"

Find articles

PAIS International (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window The PAIS International database contains references to more than 553,300 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed. PAIS International includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world. In addition to English, some of the indexed materials are published in French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish.
Business Source Ultimate (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Business Source Ultimate is a collection of popular business magazines, scholarly journals, and trade publications, including the Harvard Business Review. Business Source Premier covers accounting, banking, finance, international business, management, marketing, real estate, regional studies, sales, trade and technology.
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window An intuitive and comprehensive business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos, and more.
Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI): Web of Science This link opens in a new window The Web of Science accesses the Science Citation Index (SCI), Social Science Citation Index (SSCI), and Arts and Humanitites Citation Index (AHCI) databases, gathered from over 8,500 scholarly journals. Searches for records by topic, author, source title, author address, cited author, citedwork, cited year can be performed separately or combined. Articles are linked to other articles of the same topic.

Fundraising, marketing...

Effective Fundraising for Nonprofits by Ilona M. Bray
Call Number: HG 177.5 .U6 B73 2010
ISBN: 9781413319231

Mintel This link opens in a new window
Search for the following report "Cause Marketing - US - November 2014"
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) This link opens in a new window
Search for "Marketing Issues: Options, Types, and Targets" and "Social Media Marketing Strategies"
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
Search for articles about this topic. Use keywords: NONPROFIT AND MARKETING AND SOCIAL MEDIA
eMarketer This link opens in a new window
Write in search box simply: nonprofit . It contains the following reports "What Do Nonprofits Want from Content Marketing?", "Charities, Nonprofits Not Looking for Money from Social", "Online Donations Jump for Nonprofits" among others...