Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
- Web of Science Tutorial
Web of Science compiles articles from over 9,300 scholarly journals in all science disciplines. Users can easily find article references and other publications citing a particular work.
- Embase Tutorial
Embase covers the most important international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day and all articles are indexed in depth using Elsevier's Life Science thesaurus.
- Scopus Tutorial
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
- MEDLINE (PubMed) Tutorial
PubMed is the public version of MEDLINE. It is updated daily and has a good search algorithm.
- Zoological Record Tutorial
Zoological Record (1864+) indexes worldwide coverage of zoological literature, with particular emphasis on systematics, taxonomic and related information.
- Agricultural & Environmental Science (ProQuest) Tutorial
A collection of several bibliographic databases for environmental sciences. Includes Conference Papers Index, TOXLINE, EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements, Ecology Abstracts, and Water Resources. Updated monthly.
- MEDLINE (EBSCO) Tutorial
MEDLINE is produced by the National Library of Medicine and indexes over 4700 medical journals and publication, including veterinary medicine. Updated monthly.
- ERIC (EBSCO) Tutorial
ERIC, the U.S. Department of Education Resource Information Center databases, contains indexing and abstracts from thousands of research and technical reports in the Resources In Education Index (RIE) and from more than 750 education and education-related journals in the Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). In addition, selected full text articles are available for thousands of ERIC digest records. Updated quarterly.
- Education Full Text (EBSCO) Tutorial
Indexes and abstracts a core group of 430 international periodicals, yearbooks, and selected books in education. Abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. Full-text coverage begins in January 1996.
- Education Index Retrospective (EBSCO) Tutorial
Education Index Retrospective is a bibliographic database of more than half a century of indexing from an international range of English-language periodicals.
EdITLib (AACE) Tutorial
EdITLib (Education & Information Technology Digital Library) is a valuable online resource of peer-reviewed and published international journal articles and proceedings papers on the latest research, developments, and applications related to all aspects of Educational Technology and E-Learning.
- Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO) Tutorial
Teacher Reference Center indexes over 260 titles from the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books. This database provides coverage on key education topics such as Assessment, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, Science & Mathematics, and more for K-12 Teachers & Librarians.
- Professional Development Collection (EBSCO) Tutorial
Indexes nearly 250 full text journals designed for professional educators.
Have a Question? Get Help Here
Journal Evaluation Tools
Includes information of all kinds about periodical publications. On the journal page, look for the "refereed" line. If it says yes, then the journal is peer reviewed.
Journal Citation Reports
Includes impact factors and other statistical measures for over 7,000 journals in science and the social sciences.
SCImago Journal & Country Rank (SJR)
Journals can be grouped by subject area, subject category, or by country. Citation data is drawn from over 21,500 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers and country performance metrics from 239 countries worldwide.
Search for books, articles, or other materials available in the library.